Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay!!! Very nice facility. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thought this place was awesome. The breakfast was better than what we would have gotten out. The entire site was clean and the staff very nice. Would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt

Great alternative to staying in Summersville

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, modern.
Cons: Coffee was watery, but there are plenty of coffee stops on the highway...
Location: This is not a destination location, it's "along the way" and ideal for Ontario families heading to or returning from Hilton Head, Myrtle Beach or Fla
All was well except for a minor inconvenience - the door key reader needed attention. Update, clean, spacious rooms and perfect for families. The pool and breakfast make this convenient for a short stay on a long road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vince

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice staff and very clean property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellie from Niagara Falls, NY

2nd stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel.One issue, booked a double room and got a king size bed with a pull out couch....Not too comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but staff was very rude. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Belden from Ma.

"Non-smoking"

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. Very close to the highway. The only problem I had was that the room was stated that it was non-smoking. The entire hotel seemed to be non-smoking. However, our room had definitely been smoked in. There was that distinguishable smell that you can't cover up. It seems like the staff was always outside the front door smoking. Never was a time that we went in or out that there wasn't a staff member smoking right outside the door.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville, FL

Damp carpet - very uncomfortable!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Relatively new, easily accessible from the highway. It was quiet.
Cons: Air quality and humidity in the room.
Location: n/a
The carpet was damp and the air conditioner didn't solve it. They apparently don't run the air in the rooms when unoccupied. The carpet made our socks wet - very gross. I wanted to change rooms, but my better half did not. We wore flip flops. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - Hampton Inn is typically better. Otherwise the facility is new and appears clean and well kept. Even though its a Holiday Inn Express, it didn't make me an expert in any field.....