Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to family
Very positive. No complaints. Clean rooms, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Lancaster, PA

Thumbs UP

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our wknd stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Buckhannon WV. The hotel was easy to find with the directions that were provided. The room was clean and restocked each day. The complimentary, hot breakfast provided each morning of our stay was great! This was our first visit to the area, so the one thing we would add for future guests would be a packet in the room including brochures or flyers of area restaurants and local attractions to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom Waynesboro, VA

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Comfortable bed, more comfortable than some 4 and 5 star hotels at which I've stayed. Quiet. Pleasant staff. I'll certainly stay at the Buckhannan Microtel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Rebekah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Hot Springs

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Wyndham because they have such great quality. The hotel was about 10 miles from the interstate, but worth the extra few miles. Rooms have fridge, micro, sink. There is also laundry facilities available. The hot breakfast was great. My only complaint was the lighting in the room. It was all flourescent, no lamps. It was very difficult to have lighting and watch TV at the same time. Other than that, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Chicago area

PEACE & QUIET

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful! New hotel, nice staff, clean and QUIET!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not enough towels...

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that we asked the front desk for some additional towels and these were not delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, WiFi, felt secure and nice breakfast bar..
Cons: No complaints..
Location: Walking distance to Buffalo Wild Wings.
Nice hotel... Pricey but worth it.. Comfortable room with soft bed and fluffy pillows..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LBfrom Lancaster

Not so great.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was way off of the highway. When we first checked in and got her room we noticed that the remote control didn't work and half of the channels on the TV didn't work.