Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Always a pleasant stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We enjoy having plenty of air conditioning on the third flour. Comfortable beds. Plenty of television channels. A lot of space for suitcases (and we had a lot of suitcases). Clean. I always enjoy working out in the fitness room, also with plenty of air conditioning and television, towels and even bottled water. My husband enjoys the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW Jersey

great stay for the pay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, breakfast
Cons: bigger closets
nice hotel, friendly staff, breakfast was very nice. worth the money. will book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by solopa from Ohio

Great Mattresses

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of the stay were the quality of the mattresses. We had a great night's sleep.The worst part was finding the motel as the sign was a 1/8 of a mile away from the motel and the connecting road was non-existent. The lady at Buffalo Wild wings was kind enough to show us how to get to the motel. Also the GPS didn't like the address given by Microtel. We had a late arrival and maybe being tired had something to do with my frustration in find the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KEITH SMITH from AVON LAKE, OH

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS VERY SMALL BUT VERY FUNCTIONAL FOR 2 PEOPLE. NO WASTED SPACE. AC UNIT WAS A LITTLE LOUD BUT EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. FREE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nicer hotel in Buckhannon area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to town and quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: There is a Buffalo Wild Wings right next door.
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 8 month son and our Yorkshire Terrier. The room was comfortable for all of us to stay in with two queen size beds. It was pretty quiet but when we initially arrived the bathroom shower was still dirty! We called the front desk who came up and gave us two options: 1) They would send someone in the morning to come clean it OR 2) They would upgrade us to a new suite. We decided initially to go to the new suite until we arrived in the new suite and it smelled like smoke. (Suppose to be no-smoking room). Therefore, we decided to go back and have them come in the morning and clean the bathroom. Once the house keeper arrived the shower was clean, but I don't think the bathroom floor was ever cleaned. We didn't have many options as we already spent over $400 to stay 3 nights and were in town for a funeral. A lot of other places were booked and the hotel staff did not want to accommodate us letting us stay another night. They said there were no rooms available and still made us pay full price despite our un-cleaned shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandy from Morgantown

Very helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was late when we checked in so I pulled back the covers and saw wrinkled hairy stained sheets. I went back to the front desk and the young lady was very helpful and apologetic. She moved us to another room immediately. However this room was worse than the first. I pulled back the covers and the sheets were much worse than the previous room. i was tired and didnt want to move again so I called the front desk and asked for clean sheets. She came up to the room and I showed her the bed she apologized again and helped me make up the bed. The hotel looked very nice and the decor was great. Housekeeping really needs to do their job! Had the rooms been cleaned I would consider staying here for every business trip in the area. The breakfast was great and everything else was fantastic. Housekeeping will bring the hotel down if the problems are not corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well-kept hotel. Room was excellent.

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: They did not tell me they were switching the room that I had reserved (two queens) to a King room, but it was okay.
Room was excellent. I had booked a two queen room, but was given a King with a pullout type bed. Acceptable replacement. Room was clean and well-maintained as was the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Buckhannon, WV

Excellent staff and good quality motel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Excellent location for access to highway and town. Reasonably close restaurants.
We found this motel to be comfortable and well equipped. Staff was very helpful. Only complaint is the over-the-bed lights, with no lamps or adjustable dimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good location to Buffal Wild ings

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service very good