Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Last minute booking conveniently off the highway.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access off highway
Cons: Wifi service was very poor. We gave up on it. Hotel is dated; a total makeover could help. Or price it lower if no improvements to be made.
Location: Easy on-off highway. Close to McDonalds, Burger King, Gas.
We needed a stopping place quick, and this hotel sufficed. Nothing fancy, rooms were a bit dated. We got in and out without any problems. Breakfast was bare bones (coffee, cereal, waffle, banana, oatmeal, yogurt, juice), but served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel with a very good free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Only stayed one night, but would stay with you again when traveling. Staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from PA

Pleasant Quiet Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, quiet, breakfast, clean
Cons: security......someone tried to get in our door
Location: stores and restaurants across street. Weston has oldest stone cut building in the US which housed a mental institution .
Passing through WV to visit friends and relatives. The self serve breakfast bar was nice! We appreciated that our small dog was able to stay in the room with us. Even though we had our therapy dog along with us to the hotel, we were concerned the room might smell like pets had stayed here before us. The room was neat and clean. Hotel staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
trying to check out took me 15-20 minutes since they had me down as a no show!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Scugog, Ont.

Basic but reasonable

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: convenience for travellers and very reasonable price.
Cons: Surroundings were utilitarian, and wouldn't encourage a longer stay.
We stayed one night while travelling through, and arrived following a snowfall. The inn is a two story motel, with direct outdoor access. As were on the second floor, so had to drag suitcases up a flight of snowy stairs, which as seniors was a bit of a nuisance. The room was fairly plain but had two very comfortable beds, a table and chairs, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was simple but adequate. For the price and location by the highway it is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to expensive for what you get

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: fix the little problems. Make sure the sink etc is working properly.
sink was clogged, bathroom door hinge was extremely loose, door would not close without lifting it up to clear the floor, door handle loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was in a location I needed it to be in.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The only thing I would say is that the Garmin gets confused on the directions to get there. Also the name change was very confusing. Other than that, it was great.