Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, CO

Don't risk your vacation.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Booked West in but it "had a maintenance issue" the sent us to Bonaventure after 1 he arguing. As we walked in a 1.5 inch roach lasted on the entry. Went back got another building which would have been awesome in 1986. The next day spent 2 hrs fighting to get full refund ended up staying in 2 other hotels residence in coconut creek, was nice and Homewood Suites in Dania, always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

14 great years here

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette, pool, hottub, cleaniness, staff
Location: Weston is surrounded by golf clubs, close to Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood beaches. Lots of shopping as huge Sawgrass Mills Mall close by.
Been coming 14 years to same spot. Close, convenient, clean, good staff. Toaster broke, had a new one delivered in minutes and a prompt followup call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Go Back

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was my last time staying here. Check-in was as slow as it was the first time. Without going into to detail, there were some things that needed to be removed from our room upon check-in and the staff never helped us after calling 3 times. Definitely a hotel for retired people and not so kid friendly. Could tell the guests were annoyed with having kids around. Hotel staff not friendly or willing to help at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice trap

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're not interested in buying a time share. I suggest not to take the free gift. Lunch or breakfast. Or you'll be loosing 3 or 4 hours of your time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deerfield Beach, FL

Excellent room with tons of space

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I initially chose this room because it had a hot tub in it. I was BLOWN AWAY when i noticed the amount of room it had! I wanted a nice night out with a very special loved one and turned out to be magical. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to spice up their love life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom ontario

will return again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great resort including the daily poolside activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Fort Collins, CO

MISLEADING, DISENCHANTED, NOT HELPFUL

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another issue, I called the day before trying to be prepared and asked that we had 4 extra feather pillows in our suite when we arrived. we asked when we checked in, they were not there. they said they would send them, 20 mins after we got to the room they still were not in the room and I had to call the front desk again to ask where they were "oh we will send them right away" I don't understand why they were so preoccupied and busy at 2am but they did not seem to have time for us. so the pillows finally came and there were only 2, they were not feather, the person delivering them did not have the pillowcases on them and we had to put them on, a small issue but would not have happened in a Hilton or Westin. But he did have me sign for the pillows (I must have looked like a pillow thief) and he tried to have me sign a form that he also delivered 2 extra bedspreads which I crossed out and corrected. Not sure if this was a scam to charge me for something I did not return at the end or just a mistake I was not sure if I needed to return the pillows to the front desk and have them sign a form that I returned them or not. see part 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom VI

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com