Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Splendid!!!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet and close to town.
Location: antiquing, dining, shopping.
My daughter and I liked that the hotel was close to shopping, and great restaurants and was still quiet at night. We would recommend the hotel and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is very polite, breakfast is good. Overall is good except air conditioning unit that is very loud. The low frequency noise keep me wake all night. If you are sensitive to noise, you better check first if you are ok with AC noise level or find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Naugatuck

Snow stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed due to snow conditions that day. I work locally and wanted to be close by, so I did not have to drive far the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joeseph E.from Laconia, NH

Not Bad For A Business Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Westport Inn is an older motel-like facility. Room are clean and well appointed, but a bit drafty on a cold winter's night. Bathrooms are sufficient, though a bit dated. Staff is courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethanyfrom Boston Mass.

Power tools at 10pm?

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apparently there was construction going on in the room next door to ours. I had to call the front desk at 10:10pm on a Saturday night to ask them to not run power tools. I'm not sure why they didn't put us in a different room to begin with, and I'm REALLY not sure why I had to call and request they not run power tools after 10pm. Unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Charleston SC

Expected - Unexpected - Personal --not

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice bed, room not updated,problem with key machine caused lock-out of room 2 nights in a row!Not a continental breakfast hotel.A a disabled person, never asked or offered disabled access room even though its in my profile.It was convenient for us and we slept well there.Poor value for the rate charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Money Morel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way too pricey for a motel. As a female traveler alone, it made me feel a little exposed. It was generally clean except for some random hairs in strategic places. The restaurant served Eggs Benny without Hollandaise, but maybe that is just Westport style? The bed was very comfortable. I will probably have to stay here again for work at some point since Westport has no other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom New York state

One night stay for birthday party at Rowing Club.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property and very friendly staff. Had a quiet stay which I appreciate. Great location for conveniences, shopping, etc. The room was very clean. Convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Place to Hold Soap and Shampoo in Shower.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no soapdish for the shower nor any hanging rack in the shower. You had to balance the soap, wash towel, shampoo and conditioner along the corners of the tub.