Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is very polite, breakfast is good. Overall is good except air conditioning unit that is very loud. The low frequency noise keep me wake all night. If you are sensitive to noise, you better check first if you are ok with AC noise level or find another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethanyfrom Boston Mass.

Power tools at 10pm?

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apparently there was construction going on in the room next door to ours. I had to call the front desk at 10:10pm on a Saturday night to ask them to not run power tools. I'm not sure why they didn't put us in a different room to begin with, and I'm REALLY not sure why I had to call and request they not run power tools after 10pm. Unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Charleston SC

Expected - Unexpected - Personal --not

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice bed, room not updated,problem with key machine caused lock-out of room 2 nights in a row!Not a continental breakfast hotel.A a disabled person, never asked or offered disabled access room even though its in my profile.It was convenient for us and we slept well there.Poor value for the rate charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Money Morel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way too pricey for a motel. As a female traveler alone, it made me feel a little exposed. It was generally clean except for some random hairs in strategic places. The restaurant served Eggs Benny without Hollandaise, but maybe that is just Westport style? The bed was very comfortable. I will probably have to stay here again for work at some point since Westport has no other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom New York state

One night stay for birthday party at Rowing Club.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property and very friendly staff. Had a quiet stay which I appreciate. Great location for conveniences, shopping, etc. The room was very clean. Convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Place to Hold Soap and Shampoo in Shower.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no soapdish for the shower nor any hanging rack in the shower. You had to balance the soap, wash towel, shampoo and conditioner along the corners of the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbarafrom Maryland

Moderate hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, but heating unit was noisy. The room was clean. It was good value for the money. The restaurant had slow, but courteous, helpful service for dinner and a limited pricey menu, but the food was good. I didn't like having to walk outside to go from the room to the lobby and restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: front desk very friendly, lobby fresh and trendy, safe area. The Bad: property is a converted motel(YUCK) , w/ exterior access. Room decor dated, bathroom very small w/ minimal surface area, no venting in bathroom, mattress uncomfortable, pullout sofa unacceptable to sleep on, sofa bed couldn't be opened without moving and angling sofa away from bed. Bottom line: far too pricey for quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location?

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Rooms small and dank, but with a new coat of paint and triple-sheated. Fine, but your average Courrtyard Marriott is nicer. Had I paid any more than $205 (w tax), I would be truly angry. My bad for not reserving much earlier.