Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imposing Hotel in glorious Yorkshire country side.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting
Cons: Room service and cleanliness .
Location: Harewood house and Newby Hall well worth a visit
Staff on desk very helpful good meal on Thursday night but quite expensive for what it was. Arrival of big wedding party on Friday morning and when we returned in the evening car park closed off not a lot of enjoyment for any one else. BUT bed not made up waste bins still full in the room. So we told the desk and while we were out that night (you would not want to stay at the hotel for a meal with the large wedding party who were have a very good time) we asked them to make up the bed and clean the room.When we returned the cover were thrown over the bed but it was not made up, which my wife kindly did, and the milk in the jug on the dressing table now resembled yoghurt, pretty bad really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SD from Wiltshire

Stunning!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful and luxurious hotel in a stunning setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great surroundings

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Beautiful area for walks and only 20/25 mins from harrogate
As a whole had a really lovely stay, my husband and I stayed for 2 nights to celebrate a special birthday and a last break before our first baby arrives early may. The hotel very kindly upgraded us to a suite which was very comfortable. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and has a lovely little spa attached. Breakfast was beautiful with a great menu to choose from and we spent an evening just relaxing in the library in front of an amazing log fire. I only have a couple of negatives, mostly the cleanliness of the room. The living space needed a good dusting and the couch was all stained which was a shame because apart from this I would have given full marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 50g from Leeds

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel. Staff were excellent as was our room. Spent some time in spa which was very relaxing. Ate in restaurant in evening and couldn't fault it, food and service were excellent. Can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by simon from leicester

Truly Outstanding

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for something special this hotel cannot really be beaten - from everything from the minute we arrived to when we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Rooms are luxurious with nice touches like soft seating, magazines and a flat screen tv that is big enough to see. Food and the restaurant is top class - you would not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor service and standard of hot food at breakfast

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Unfortunately the service we received at breakfast was very disappointing and the hot food we were served was overcooked and cold. Also very cheap bathroom fitting (toilet roll holder)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very elegant in beautiful countryside

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Perfect overnight stay, great food in relaxing surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Room too hot and bed too soft

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent