Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It had a full breakfast.
Cons: Not sure if there is any way to improve the pet smell in the pet room.
Location: Lots to see and do in Munising.
It was a decent hotel, friendly staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Their breakfast bar is fantastic. The pool is great for kids, but the hot tub wasn't very hot. Overall a very nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent ohio

room to small for price.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice paint job.
Cons: If the room were larger you could put in a kitchen counter to hold the appliances
Location: 6 miles to a nice beach
The room had a microwave ,coffee pot and fridge . But the appliance were just place on the dresser, table and floor . You had to be on your knees to get into the fridge. No kitchen counter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladwin, MI

Good Hotel near the Pictured Rocks.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I really liked the cleanliness and the fact that we couldn't hear our neighbors.
Cons: Possibly more workers during peak season when there are so many guests.
Location: The hotel location was easy to find on the main highway going into Munising. We stayed there to visit the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore.
We arrived shortly before check-in time, but were able to check in immediately. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We were able to adjust the room temperature to our own preference. The breakfast area was very busy and it was difficult for everyone to get a table There was only one girl working to supply the dining area and although she was working very quickly to restock the breakfast food, it was hard for her to keep up with the demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

Awesome!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and clean room, it had a hot tub with jets - for crying out loud, how much better can you get!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room and comfortable surround gins
Cons: Not really
This room was great. The hotel is like new. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was a continental just as they said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice clean hotel just outside city limits, quiet, helpful staff, would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern and fairly new

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and fairly new.
Cons: The elevator was broken.
Location: Pictured Rocks Tours is about 4 miles away.
The only negative comment is that the elevator was out of order during our stay and we were on the third floor. Hotel staff did offer to carry our luggage to the room though. The room was very nice. It had a small refrigerator and microwave and HD TV. The hotel appears fairly new and very well kept. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was the typical eggs, sausage, donuts, cereal, coffee, fruit and waffles. It was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph from NJ

Great service in a tidy hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietors of this hotel are amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. You will need a car because it's a couple of miles away from Munising and Pictured Rocks but it's only 10 min. Great launching pad for all things pictured rocks and munising. Price is very reasonable given the high reviews as well. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
A place to stay went to Picture Rock National Lake Shore but hotel was not in town but of outskirts 3 to 4 mile drive to townthe boat tour is very highly recomended at 730 if weather is good you will not be dissapointed no resteraunts close all in town but stay was stll good