Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JD from Grand Rapids, MI

It's near Munising - Only good thing about it

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I could get my money back for staying here - I rather have slept in my car. I will say the front desk staff was VERY NICE - that's all this place has going for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, a little sparse and worn, but clean and comfy. The wifi was very slow. TV was a big flat screen, the heater was quiet, and there was a hair dryer. Continental breakfast was fine, nothing to write home about, but an okay selection and free. Desk clerk was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Green Bay, Wi

Staff May Not Like Booking via Expedia

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The beds and pillows were very nice. I like that you get a microwave and fridge. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly.
Cons: Renovate the bathrooms. The tub is horrible as well as the faucets and shower head. One side of the sink was being held up by a wooden leg.
Location: There is nothing near by except to go on the boat tour of Picture Rocks, which was why we were there.
The motel is very old. Everything needs complete renovating. It's like stepping into the 70's. We checked in, she mentioned about us booking via Expedia and were given a card to our motel room. As we drove to our room, we noticed no one else was there and you could instantly noticed the door to our room had been broken into at some time and a replacement door knob and surround was in place of the old one. The screen to our window also looked as if someone had broken into the room or at least tried to, as it was bend at the top. We quickly noticed the the door to our room needed an actual key not a card like the other rooms, so my husband walked back to get a key. The office worker said the room had been "updated" and she forgot the room needed a key. For $75.00 the condition was horrible! The bath tub was chipped and peeling and looked filthy, probably because it was from the 70's. A mat had been thrown over the bottom of the tub to hide more peeling and water constantly leaked from the shower head which also needed replacing. The water pressure was zero, seriously! During our stay, only two other couples were there, making me wonder more of why we were given such a crappy room? Also the smoke detector was hanging off the ceiling, but the light was on so I guess it would have worked. There is also about a 1.5" gap under the door so rethink staying here in the winter as you'd feel the wind for sure. Upside? The beds were nice and you get a fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older structure in need of repairs.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel just was not up to par. It was spread out with the amenities in a separate building. All of the rooms and buildings are badly in need of an upgrade. As you look out the windows near the pool area you can see a lot of junk just standing there and has not been moved in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chief Tomush from Chicago

Middle of nowhere but great

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Cozy but with a pool
Cons: Restaurant was not open.
Location: Not in Munising but close enough, which made it nice & quiet.
Helpful staff was able to get me a phone call to my next location. AT&T cells are not very receptive out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Columbus OH

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room. Great staff. Better than expected. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

x

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: close to Pictured rocks that's a big plus!
The staff was very nice if you put them in a newer building that would be a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Michigan

good choice for an inexpensive night

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, affordable Cons: a little far from town, noisy on a busy weekend....we were on first floor and it sounded like a herd of elephants were staying above us, confusing signage at road ( Different name on from of building All in all we would stay here again