Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Texas, USA

A week of comfort.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: There was nothing not to like. Excellent restaurant, great staff, great room, and most friendliest and professional staff possible.
Cons: Everything was went well while I was there. I can't think of anything to improve my stay.
Location: Great central location for visiting all the great places Wetzlar has to offer.
I enjoyed everyday while I was there. The staff was very friendly and always had a solution to any issues I had. My room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very friendly and understanding. They took very good care of me while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoffrey from UK

Good service

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel (at least the parts I saw) had been generally redecorated so was fresh. the lifts were a little less smart. Service was excellent - my requests were dealt with quickly and fully. Parking was sufficient for most nights but was almost full on two nights (I got the last space one night but it was 02.00 so I was probably the last person to arrive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lb from California

LdB mercure

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Not very convenient to the train station so anticipate taking taxi or bus. Nice shops within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free wireless would be nice

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: free wireless please
Location: good restaurant choice in old town
won'tbe rushing back if there are other options in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LbD from California

Mercure Wetzlar

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice! It is a bit of a hike from the train station, but a taxi was only 5.90 euros and hotel also close to the bus stop. Easy walk to the historical district, shopping and downtown to the mall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not book a room there again, excessive traffic noise , poor room ventilation. Overall staff was attentive, breakfast buffet was very good. Location is on a high traffic street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would recommend it very much. Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Line

Good value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet rooms at night, comfortable bed. Good shower, spacious bathroom. Swimming pool and sauna in the basement were a big plus, just a pity I didn't have much time to enjoy it. No breakfast included, but bakery and other cafes are just a 5 min walk away in the center of Wetzlar. Very good value for money.