Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HoliG from Sydney

Wonderful B & B

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable stay. Iris made us feel so welcome even making us a cuppa when we arrived. It is a beautiful home and iris is a great cook as well. Thank you Iris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maz from Northamptonshire

Friendly service

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good welcome, relaxed & friendly, excellent food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Without doubt our stay at Birchwood House was a real pleasure from start to finish. Iris made us so welcome and her breakfasts were delicious. Should we ever have the pleasure of returning to Ireland we will definitely be booking into Birchwood House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Italy

Lovely

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean warm and friendly Fantastic breakfast I will stay again I was supplied with 10 % discount card for very good local restaurant Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annette from Galway

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, friendly, helpful owner. Fabulous breakfast (we also asked for breakfast an hour earlier at 7am, and there was no problem. Heating in the room was far too high, but rather too hot than too cold! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris

Stay with an artist.

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a nice clean room. She is an excelant cook. It was a pleasant place to stay. Out of the way though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good advises about the area, and veeeeeeeeeeery nice breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com