Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Pittsburgh Convenience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenience; staff friendliness, room size and cleanliness were very good for this class of hotel.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: see above, have no idea of local attractions.
If you want easy access to downtown this is a god location and much less expensive than downtown. Location is right off 79 and downtown is 11 miles south. This hotel is in the process of re-branding and will have significant upgrades in the next year according to staff during my November 1 2014 stay. Convenience is tops. Final note on that point: using Camp Horne road just to the south off I-79, you have easy access to Route 65, the Ohio River Boulevard which provides numerous ways across the river to west side without traversing downtown traffic. The only knock we had was the continental breakfast was mediocre and that is being kind. The best we can say about that is that we did not get ill from it. The hotel could do with serious revamping of breakfast; my preference would be a more European style of choices but that is probably not going to happen since it is rare or non-existent here in the USA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wexford Econolodge

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Doors, wifi
Location: Lots!
We arrived and could not get the door open. Had to go down and ask hotel staff at midnight how to open the door. After that still could not open. Staff had to come up and show us how to open it a "special" way. After that and till morning I could not get wifi to work. I depend on wifi for my job and could not communicate with my job because it was not working. Asked staff and just said that they have been having trouble with their wifi for quite a while now and told me to drive 6 miles down the road to a McDonald's to get internet. Great idea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boswell, PA

Reliable, basic, clean room that worked for a nigh

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hall way seems a bit run down. Room was.clean and comfortable for 1 night. Bathrooms are in need of updating...but it is Econolodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Pittsburgh Football Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Location was good for getting into city without extensive road delays
We were in Pittsburgh for a college and pro game and while the football results were not good, the hotel was. the room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient to where we went over the weekend. We were in Pittsburgh for college and pro football games and while the football teams disappointed, the hotel did not. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The location made driving to the games much easier than if we had stayed in other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Central PA

Clean and safe.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location for business purposes.
Location: Major shopping and fine dining 15 minutes away. Scenic village nearby. Downtown Pittsburgh 20 minutes away. Close to sports stadiums and casino.
Easy checkin. Minor issue with door key. Corrected with no fuss or hassles. Walkable dining next door past parking lot. Quick shopping moments away. Room very clean. Not overly worn or outdated. Breakfast area clean, not sloppy. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. A pleasant surprise for this caliber of lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mohanfrom DC area

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The hotel room was clean and good. The breakfast was not great but was ok, no complaints as the price is not too high. The front desk personnel were helpful. Overall it was a good choice for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom wexford

not good

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
entrance near room smelled room smelled musty sheets looked slept in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Waterford

close to appointments

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and will stay again !!! Staff very pleasant and rooms clean very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely quiet for as close to the highway as it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by passing through

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fine, young lady at check in was polite, amenities close by, easy access to freeway, room was clean and quiet