Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay but a few problems.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The staff were amazing. The hotel was very clean and was an amazing stay. Two problems. The second floor was under contraction (completely understand the need for renovations on a 30 year old setup!). And the other was something that could've been controlled which was the sleep number not working and was a very very stiff bed. Didn't sleep very well because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Room was clean, front desk staff was friendly, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Garbsen

Etwas älteres aber immer noch gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr nette Personal. Mit Frühstück. Sehr ruhig und dennoch Zentral.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshuafrom lima,OH

unfinished hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was construction going on at the hotel inside. Room door would not shut properly when leaving. Made it nervous leaving with personal belongings in the room. Room itself was halfway clean anf cold upon entering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was cold

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very cold when we got there and we turned the heat up as far as it would go and it still wasn't very warm when we left the next morning . And the complimentary breakfast wasn't that good no waffle mix so we ate cereal and coffee was cold to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Arlenefrom westfield nj

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Pittsburgh Convenience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenience; staff friendliness, room size and cleanliness were very good for this class of hotel.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: see above, have no idea of local attractions.
If you want easy access to downtown this is a god location and much less expensive than downtown. Location is right off 79 and downtown is 11 miles south. This hotel is in the process of re-branding and will have significant upgrades in the next year according to staff during my November 1 2014 stay. Convenience is tops. Final note on that point: using Camp Horne road just to the south off I-79, you have easy access to Route 65, the Ohio River Boulevard which provides numerous ways across the river to west side without traversing downtown traffic. The only knock we had was the continental breakfast was mediocre and that is being kind. The best we can say about that is that we did not get ill from it. The hotel could do with serious revamping of breakfast; my preference would be a more European style of choices but that is probably not going to happen since it is rare or non-existent here in the USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wexford Econolodge

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Doors, wifi
Location: Lots!
We arrived and could not get the door open. Had to go down and ask hotel staff at midnight how to open the door. After that still could not open. Staff had to come up and show us how to open it a "special" way. After that and till morning I could not get wifi to work. I depend on wifi for my job and could not communicate with my job because it was not working. Asked staff and just said that they have been having trouble with their wifi for quite a while now and told me to drive 6 miles down the road to a McDonald's to get internet. Great idea!