Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Room was clean, front desk staff was friendly, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Pittsburgh Convenience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenience; staff friendliness, room size and cleanliness were very good for this class of hotel.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: see above, have no idea of local attractions.
If you want easy access to downtown this is a god location and much less expensive than downtown. Location is right off 79 and downtown is 11 miles south. This hotel is in the process of re-branding and will have significant upgrades in the next year according to staff during my November 1 2014 stay. Convenience is tops. Final note on that point: using Camp Horne road just to the south off I-79, you have easy access to Route 65, the Ohio River Boulevard which provides numerous ways across the river to west side without traversing downtown traffic. The only knock we had was the continental breakfast was mediocre and that is being kind. The best we can say about that is that we did not get ill from it. The hotel could do with serious revamping of breakfast; my preference would be a more European style of choices but that is probably not going to happen since it is rare or non-existent here in the USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wexford Econolodge

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Doors, wifi
Location: Lots!
We arrived and could not get the door open. Had to go down and ask hotel staff at midnight how to open the door. After that still could not open. Staff had to come up and show us how to open it a "special" way. After that and till morning I could not get wifi to work. I depend on wifi for my job and could not communicate with my job because it was not working. Asked staff and just said that they have been having trouble with their wifi for quite a while now and told me to drive 6 miles down the road to a McDonald's to get internet. Great idea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliefrom NfromOhio

This is a clean hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I both notice details and were amazed at the room's cleanliness. There was no smell whatsoever even though we saw signs of previous guest's carelessness. Obviously, the management cares about their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Building itself could use a little updating. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boswell, PA

Reliable, basic, clean room that worked for a nigh

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hall way seems a bit run down. Room was.clean and comfortable for 1 night. Bathrooms are in need of updating...but it is Econolodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Pittsburgh Football Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Location was good for getting into city without extensive road delays
We were in Pittsburgh for a college and pro game and while the football results were not good, the hotel was. the room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient to where we went over the weekend. We were in Pittsburgh for college and pro football games and while the football teams disappointed, the hotel did not. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The location made driving to the games much easier than if we had stayed in other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com