Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location was great. It was close to major freeways and the hotel was very clean. Also the staff was very professional and helpful.
Location: There was a GREAT restaurant right next door. Also a drug store and a market across the street.
This was a very nice hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed here. easy drive to downtown Pittsburgh.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to Pittsburgh and highway
Cons: elevator
Location: downtown pittsburgh
The only downside I have to say is that there is no elevator as the building has 2 floors. It was a slight discomfort to my mother is 77 years old. But otherwise she also enjoyed her stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Allentown, PA

Needed access to the city, this worked.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: See above Also, clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the city, a 15-20 minute drive
Got a call about a belt that Housekeeping found. It wasn't ours, but we appreciated the thoughtful gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LeeAnne from Waterloo

Very convenient to spend the night

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were driving home from Myrtle Beach and needed a spot to spend the night, to split up the drive. The Econolodge was a great choice as it was directly off the highway, clean and comfortable. The room and bathroom are fairly small but for an overnight stay it was not an issue. There was a complimentary continental breakfast which was a nice surprise, and a Starbucks right next door as well. Definitely recommend booking in advance, particularly for weekends as the hotel was full and were turning people away when we were checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Wexford, PA

Try to get a room farther away from stairwell

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ease and accessibility to our room was excellent. We were in the first room at the top of the stairwell. The only downfall was that we were able to hear many of the guests as they entered the building. Partly due to thin walls, and loud guests. For the price, I'd definitely stay there again, but I'd request a room farther from the entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DE from Wexford Pa.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Man at front desk needs a little people skills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate and business park

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Staff very friendly, close to satisfactory restaurants, gas stations, pharmacy and grocery store. Breakfast OK. Bathtub a bit dingy. Problem was "sleep number" king size bed. One side hard as rock and other side soft as a water bed. Could not get the adjustment device to work properly. Too late to call front desk, as was very tired. Rather uncomfortable. But for the price, convenient and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there several days while our car was being fixed. The room was clean, the staff accommodated our needs, such as cleaning our room while we were out for lunch, and letting us stay past the checkout time on the last day. The rooms were quiet, there were several places to eat within walking distance and the TV was HD cable with lots of channels. Cons - The AC/heater was noisy, wireless was weak, the toilet flushed slowly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com