Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gen from Australia

Pleasant

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: All good
We were just stopping over after arriving in Irland on the car ferry at 7pm. We had a perfectly nice stay, comfy room, nice food, pleasant staff, so would certainly be happy to return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Jasper, Canada

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The staff were very nice and the restaurant snd main area are clean and well decorated.
Cons: The motion sensor lights should come on when the door is opened
Location: It's a bit removed, since I was traveling by bus.
The staff are courteous and professional. The hotel is clean. The idea of the lighting being enacted by motion sensors is a good idea, but someitimes they did't work qickly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G from Dublin

Nice Hotel at a fair price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here recently on a business trip. The hotel is very clean and the rooms of a very good size. The staff, especially on check in, we're very helpful am pleasant. I didn't eat here on this occasion but shall in future. Would recommend as a overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Dublin

Just a short drive from Wexford town

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable comfortable room, friendly staff and Beautiful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry from Wales

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good welcome nd large room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Myerstown, PA

You want to stay here!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful memories while staying here. Great base for SE coast. You have GOT to visit the Irish Heritage Park just up the road! Rooms are nice-sized & clean. They are doing some remodeling so I expect things will get even better. Easy in/out for driving. Breakfast was good. Restaurant appears to be popular with locals too. Staff is very helpful and courteous, but the ones who take the "prize" are Brandon (or is it Brendan?) and Ursula! They were fabulous! Ursula got us information on the local church for Sunday. Both took care of our laundry (funny story about that). We truly enjoyed our stay there. We ate seafood at Saltee's in Kilmore Quay, great seafood. Booked through hotels.com for a good price. Wish they had an elevator but that's the only "con" we can come up with. We really liked it there and recommend it to anyone planning to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location if you need the ferry!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Plenty to do within easy reach of all amenities.
Nice hotel, well located near Wicklow town. The facilities such as the restaurant and bars are open to the public so it can get busy at times, but this isn't really a problem. Fair price for a clean, well located hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Devon

Lovely varied bar menu,

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice to see some different dishes on the menu. After three weeks on tour you look for something a bit different than the usual dishes. Good quality, nicely presented. Only complaint noisy guests returning to their rooms banging doors, talking loudly, children running along corridors, I do wish that after midnight people would be a little more thoughtful to other guests who may be asleep or trying to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sinead from Wicklow

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit shabby but the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
diappointing