Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Hotel on the banks of the Slaney

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Lots of interesting historical sites nearby and lovely gardens to look around. Great sandy beaches, too, but bring a wetsuit or a rash vest!
We were very pleased to stay here. There was a friendly atmosphere with families in the summer holidays, but a quiet area of the bar for adults only. Everything was superb and loved the setting overlooking the tidal river - so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

this hotel is a hidden gem

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We booked a suite on the fourth floor with a private balcony, it was lovely. We very much enjoyed our brief stay and wish it could have been longer. Our only complaint is that the wifi is almost not usable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Lovely people!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: The Yard restaurant nearby is outstanding!
Rooms need updating. Two bottle caps on the floor of the room when we arrived. That said, we enjoyed the view and slept well. Breakfast was very, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Very comfortable, great views helpful staff food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent restaurant and great views over the River Slaney estuary.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - excellent food, both the bar and the restaurant; friendly, professional staff; and great views over the River Slaney estuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very convenient for ferry.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Surrounding scenery was lovely
Hotel staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy rooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a nice location, great views etc. But the room we had was noisy throughout the night. People in the corridor and noise from other rooms. The service is the bar area (for food) was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lee from Bristol

Easter Monday Treat

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting with fabulous view from bedroom. Friendly, helpful, staff; nothing was too much trouble.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Waterford

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Setting Lovely. Breakfast Very Good. Rooms , Corridors, Stairwells need upgrading. Staff Very Good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
was excellent food was fantastic room was buetiful and the view was fabulous staff were excellent too