Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlow

Good hotel close to the river,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I really liked the location
Cons: Better communication with guests
Missed breakfast because it finished at 10.30 am I thought this was quite early and we were not informed of this at check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from wexford

Nice hotel and layout

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very good overall, bit pricey at 135 a night but the breakfast made up for it
2 out of 5
by ross from devon uk

standard room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: standard rooms need TLC
VERY basic disappointing not 4 star only good thing there was an adult only area so we had PEACE to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was a fabulous day and night. All staff very helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from England

Great views let down by constant niggles

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The view over the river; the pool
Cons: Get the lift working; train staff; more efficiency in serving; clean the floors at night. The standard of food in the bar is average - not special
The hotel has only one lift - it was out of service each day for a period of time; Not good if your room is on the top floor 40 minute wait for lunch one day even though we went down when the bar opened - seems like the staff serve the people they know first Staff were always cleaning the floors during the day - could this not be done at night? And whatever they used made the floors sticky; Staff having breakfast from the breakfast bar one morning - could that not be done behind the scenes? Swiped our debit card for £200 when we checked in - then when we went to put food on the bill there was a big fuss made with a waiter coming over 3 times saying we had not swiped our card; turns out the new lady should have swiped a credit card instead - but no-one told us that. Then we arrived back late one night to find we were locked out - took 5 mins of ringing before the night porter showed up. Room was pleasantly decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quin from southern USA

Wonderful, picturesque hotel with fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish they had an elevator at the end of the hotel that is farthest from the main entrance.
Location: The location is good, about a two-mile drive into the nice town of Wexford, and right on a main thoroughfare that allows good access elsewhere in Ire.
The grounds of the Ferrycarrig are lovely, and the view of the tidal river is very, very nice. The food at the bar-restaurant is first rate. (We did not eat at the main restaurant at night -- but the morning breakfasts, included in the price, are reliably good.) The rooms are pretty comfortable, although it is a long, long hike to some of them, with only one elevator. Most importantly, the staff, especially at the front desk, is absolutely wonderful! They were as helpful and friendly as any hotel staff I have EVER dealt with, anywhere. All in all, I heartily recommend the Ferrycarrig hotel to any travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from North of England

Good hotel, easy to find.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome, how easy it was to find, and the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The Irish heritage park is very close, and well worth a visit. I went to enniscorthy and Wexford as well.
Welcoming staff, good food, quiet and comfortable. It's being renovated at the moment, but they're not using that side of the hotel, so nobody was disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

A gem in the south east.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The river view was great. Room comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: Room too warm at night.
Location: Good location. Hook lighthouse definitely worth a visit.
Loved the location at first sight and the friendly welcome by the receptionist set the scene for lovely relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Beautiful views

Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeremy from banbury oxfordshire

fantastic stay overall excellent service veryclean

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing location highly recommended would stay again 5+++++ rating