Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irish

80s style modern hotel and sport complex.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This well apointed watershed hotel is very comfortable and alive with guests and caring staff. The building can confuse as restaurants and bar are in the basement of one wing and accommodation in the other wings. Stairs featured alot in our stay. Great food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Pure and beautiful

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Photos do not do this hotel/town justice. Helpful & friendly staff. Beautiful, peaceful, clean, welcoming place. My 2nd visit in 4 months. Already booked my 3rd visit with the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nice stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Brilliant night, staff and hotel. Gorgeous evening meal in stunning location! Only blot was kids running up and down corridor till 1:15am
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Jfrom UK.

Give this hotel a miss.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean. Wifi would not operate in the room. Information on when breakdast was served was incorrect. Had evening meal in bar and suffered a very upset stomach for most of the night. I travel a great deal and stay in many hotels...I will never be back in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Shame it was only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a bird's eye view . . . .of birds!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel has a gorgeous location, overlooking the River Slaney, near Wexford town. It was a great start to a morning to sit (over a very good breakfast), look out on the river and on all the birds including a heron (OK, I couldn't be sure of the names of the other kinds but there were plenty). The reception staff are naturally charming and helpful, rooms very comfortable and they provide bottled water (always nice). The beauty dept happened to be closed on a Monday afternoon, such a pity. Conor in the bar (where they serve a varied menu)should get a gold medal for service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Their home town is London

Grateful family stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my daughter, husband and son (my grandson) who stayed. The early morning reception staff and dining room were excellent.Having just come off the overnight ferry from Wales the staff gave them a wonderful welcome which made a great impression on a tired family. I live in Kilmore so I'm familiar with the qualities of both the Ferrycarraig and its staff. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alin Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith W.from Dublin

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful hotel, staff very pleasant, high standard interior, beautiful room views, shower pressure extremely low in the room,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmafrom St Albans

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely. However, as I was on business, I stayed at the hotel as wifi was included in the room. This was not working in the room which was very disappointing so I was unable to do my work. On arriving at the hotel in the evening after driving several hours across Ireland, I also hoped to get a good meal in the restaurant. This was not available and ended up having to wait a long time for a table in a noisy bar, sharing a table with strangers and going for an unhealthy meal option.