Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Handy for the ferry!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Handy for the ferry, and everything needed for a good night's stay.
Location: Didn't have time to explore the area, but it's only 12 miles from Rosslare so easy have a good breakfast before catching the morning ferry.
We stayed one night on our way to the ferryport, and had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and good food. Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to make use of the pool, gym or spa, but I'm sure they are lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterford.

Lovely hotel but terrible staff, very rude.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The facilities were nice, good pool, comfortable room.
Cons: The staff need to understand that its the guests who pay their wages and don't see them as an inconvenience.
Location: Nicely located with easy access to several beaches, good shopping and dining in Wexford.
The hotel was lovely but the staff were not very nice. Rude and arrogant, we were ignored on several occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plug in the bath was broken, had to wedge it open for the shower to drain. Pool was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom South Normanton

Lovely weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely weekend stay here. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would defo stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Clondalkin Dublin

Tip Top Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a great room no.146.The only thing we did not like was the t.v.&reception was poor. Everything else was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom basingstoke, england

Nice hotel a little out tge way but lots to do

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a fantastic time, very romantic and this was the perfect base... Visit the lighthouse in hook well worth a visit lots of fun had all round and I beat my boyfreind at crazy golf so just ended a perfect weekend! Thomas Moore tavern good for a meal and night out avoid the dodgy club in wexford
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom dublin

generally disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Contract taxi service left us waiting for an hour before failing to show, kept telling us they were five mins away. Bed was tiny. Asked for a scissors from reception, was told wed have to come get it ourselves. Gym was poorly maintained. We played 94 euro and got what I would describe as 40 euro service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrickfrom Blessington

Maldron Wexford

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable, staff friendly and very helpful, excellent Value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josephinefrom Dublin

a convenient stop over

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very accommodating and the room was comfortable. the location of the hotel is ideal just off the roundabout between the N 11 from Dublin and the N25 going to Waterford or New Ross