Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location as stop over to ferry.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Large family room. Restaurant food and service. Swimming pool.
Cons: Bar needs to be cleaned and managed. Reception is understaffed. Safe in all rooms.
Location: Access to ferry.
Receptionist not great, checking in was very slow, Family room was excellent, plenty space. No safe in room - very disappointing considering its location, people travelling with passports, spending money etc. Traffic at night was very noisy as is on a roundabout. Bar Food service was very poor. It was slow, unhelpful, messy tables left for long time, staff not organised. Restaurant service and food was excellent. Leisure centre had poor directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel.. Basic enough

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We booked two rooms for our family of 2 adults and 4 children and although the facilities were very basic (1 pillow per person, bath fixings coming loose, limited towels) it suited our needs for the two nights we stayed. Staff were not very present or engaging and there was no lifeguard of staff in the pool. As breakfast was not included in our package we paid €12.50 per adult and €5 per child for the breakfast which was a bit steep tbh. We ended up eating breakfast out in the second morning for half the price. However, the hotel was close to the lovely Curracloe beach (15min. Drive) and only 2 minutes from the Irish heritage park which our 4 children enjoyed immensely! At €380 for two nights for our family we got absolutely no extras and it really was a no frills hotel break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 min from the town a taxi away good.
Brilliant place really nice staff would recommend to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co.meath

Nice hotel staff were friendly and made you welcom

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We didn't need our car it was no problem getting a taxi into town
Location: Close to the race course
Loved the room's good and big great breakfast carvy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Great, Expedia not so good

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the ferry port
I'd never use Expedia to book a hotel again - unhelpful and useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Wicklow

Lovely hotel staff where so polite

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Hotel was lovely, staff so polite especially in the restaurant, specials on the drinks in the bar, pool was amazing kids loved it, was only giving one pillow each and only a couple of towels for a family of four but asked for more towels and pillows the hotel Porter was up within 2 minutes of asking! Will 100% be staying there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by constantin from dublin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippa from London

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We stayed here for a night on our way to catch a morning sailing from Rosslare to the UK and booked a family room. We had two single beds and a good-sized double, a clean and bright bathroom, and good storage space for bags and luggage: the room was more spacious than we have previously experienced in other hotels. A particular strong point is the food: we ordered room service for the four of us which was delivered promptly and still hot: excellent chowder, salad, burgers, sausages and chips, and a really great apple crumble, all for around £35. Sound-proofing is not perfect between the rooms but after around 11pm it was very quiet and we all slept comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay clear

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The door out!
The only bar on New Years Eve was over run with unruly children running around unsupervised screaming the noise level was unbelievable Then in the middle of the bar when food was being served a clown arrived (part of the kids club) and proceed to further up the noise level and formed a que of badly behaved children to paint their faces. We were lead to believe that the kids club was separate to the adults bar!The bar was like a badly run playground. The food was also terrible menu consisting of one roast option and the rest burgers and chips which were over priced an practically uneatable. Not the menu which was advertised on their web site. I ate my over priced meal on my knee as there was no room at any table to eat as again the bar was full of children. On the plus side if there is one our room was nice with plenty of space and beds and we had a nice balcony. A family room. The only problem with the room was at times it was cold we phoned reception and they said the heating was on a timer not ideal with two children!