Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie & Angel from Toronto, ON CANADA

Just Excellent!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Very spacious and very clean and warm....they made you feel like you were staying with good family.
Location: Excellent restaurant at nearby hotel with excellent view of the water and sunset...Margaret had recommended it...we had excellent food!
We completely enjoyed our stay. Margaret and her husband were not only so welcoming, but they truly know how to run a B&B. Breakfast was best b&b breakfast we enjoyed during our trip in Ireland. They were incredibly helpful in providing tips and suggestions for our 10 day Ireland trip. This was the first B&B stay on our trip and it was definitely a VERY positive experience and we would without hesitation recommend them to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners of this B&B were very friendly and extremely helpful in helping us plan our stay (making dinner reservations, suggesting places to see or not bother seeing, making suggestions to our original itinerary, great with kids, etc). The breakfasts were out of this world! The inn is very quiet, relaxing, and clean. You must have a car to get anywhere. There is no way to walk anywhere from it. However, there is a lot to see within a few minutes. It is very convenient to Wexford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brigitte from Dublin

Quiet and friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have been made more comfortable. The room was spacious, with a lovely bathroom, and overlooking a very nice garden. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Our hosts were extremely welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic food and friendly, personal service

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maple Lodge is a great B&B for a romantic getaway. The hosts (Eamon and Margaret) are wonderful people and the breakfasts are phenomenal. While the location is not downtown, you can quickly get there with a car or taxi. While the in-room amenities (quality of bed, bathroom and TV) are not the same as a premium hotel, it is very clean and perfectly suitable for a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely location with every comfort and the breakfast was second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bril for everyone

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: ocation was good cose to town and beach
beautiful house margaret and eammon were really ovely and friendly rooms were very clean and food was amazing my hubby even came away with recipe for margarets pancakes will def go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from PA

Incredible experience--highly recommend!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were wonderful, the breakfasts were delicious, the room was extremely comfortable. I would recommend this B&B with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Torquay

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were given a very warm welcome. The breakfast was delicious and the room and ensuite were spotless. I booked the B and B as a first night stopover in Ireland and would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Restored my faith in B&B,s

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at other B&B,s,s whitch i found very dull this one was bright ,,clean, spacious, welcoming ,and not like a priests parlour .The Breakfast was Fabulous soo much choice and beautifully presented and at such a reasonable price .Location to Wexford Town a doddle !.I reccomend this B&B to single people ,and everyone