Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

a very expensive dump

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great location wonderfull place (not the hotel)
a dirty hotel carpets everywhere were filthy state of the bathroom filthy horrible beds terrible food and service avoid this place you have been fair warned (i wish i had)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel very central

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very enjoyable, good food, pleasant staff, nice surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A modern and welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, the personable but never pushy staff and the overall good vibe about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing is perfect but to complain about very minor details would be nit-picking, all the major details are more than adequately handeled.
Location: The hotel is centrally located to a whole host of pubs and eateries, Wexford has a lot to offer if time is taken to plan
From the moment of checking in to checking out, my experience in White's hotel was one of ease and comfort.This is a hotel that gets it right, it is comfortable without being pretentious, friendly without being overbearing and staffed by people who know how to get the job done. It is a credit to Wexford to have a hotel in a small town where the service and amenities can compete with a hotel in any of the major cities. Definitely will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very good hotel convenient to the centre of wexfor

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Food, prices and general ambience
Cons: Charging for the car park and small children running around at night
Location: Plenty to see in WexfordTown and around the region and a number of good shops in the town
The staff were very helpful at all times. The food in the bar and restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. The breakfast is excellent and even though the restaurant was busy at times for breakfast the staff coped very well.It is very easy to relax in the foyer because of its size and layout. The only two criticisms I would make would be that I think charging for the car park even though it's only 3 euro per day is a bit mean and having small children running around the foyer after 10 pm is a bit off- putting when you are trying to enjoy a quiet drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmeath

"smack in the middle" of all Wexford has to offer

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: the showers in the bathroom was like a wet room but left terrible mess after use.
Location: the location is superb close to all the lovely boutiques etc
we stayed for two nights B & B and loved every minute of it. Great buzz in the hotel all day , with the added bonus of a peaceful nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

not to bad

Posted Jul 8, 2014
the best think was view from window -car park lol very bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

lovely hotel very clean modern nice staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: paper at door every morning slippers dressing gown bed turned down every nite towels changed every day staff very helpfull would go again
Cons: couldnt find anything wrong
Location: if you have a car u can drive to all the beach near by we choose not to do much drive just relax
very nice area close to pubs train station around the corner lovely walks on the pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
by martina from wexford

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stayed there for a wedding
3 out of 5
by marie

Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be upgraded
Location: The location is great the hotel is centrally located in the town
The hotel is refurbishing at the minute and I expect when it's finished the rooms will be lovely, but the room we had for two nights this weekend was extremely bad, torn curtains, very badly stained carpet, stained curtains, furniture was very shabby. Overall the room should not have been hired out until the work was done in it. I did complaine and I Got 50% of my money back. The manager was lovely and very helpful and apologised about the room. My daughter was in the room next door and that room had been upgraded and was a lovely room, the staff in general at the hotel were very helpful and nice. I would return to the hotel in the future with the hope that the hotel would have finished all the work. I hope the review was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esther Doyle from Ireland

One of my favourites!!!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always have a fab time in whites. Restaurant staff this time not as friendly and high service standard as usual but still quite good. Restaurant food on the other hand was superb. reception staff very friendly and helpful. We love going back to Whites.