Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel in middle of town

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Staff could have been a little more knowledgeable.
Location: Can't get any more closer to town centre.
Nice hotel with all mod cons. Room size very good. Location very good (right in the middle of town). Staff appeared a little inexperienced though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Smoking room, they exist...........

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: bar
Cons: no smoking rooms
Booked room, got a smoking room, planing to upgrade, hotel was full, lucky room did not smell of smoke. But what's with having a smoking room, they still exist.......................weird
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Athy

Sharon and George's stay...

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. ..the was warm, comfortable and the bath just what my aching bones needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Well organised, with good facilities.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast. Hot buffet was served for you by a chef with very tasty fried eggs. There was a limited continental selection.
Cons: A little more cold selection at breakfast.
Location: Central to the town and a good base for the area.
Well staffed with good facilities and a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband & I booked in for the night as a little getaway because we were having drinks in Wexford town on the night. It is a lovely hotel in heart of Wexford and We really enjoyed our stay. However there was a smell of smoke in the corridors, also I wasn't advised how to get to the 3rd floor and so, I was rambling around aimlessly for a while. The bedroom was nice & clean. A lovely big bed, but the duvet was very synthetic & of poor quality. Also the bathroom was in need of complete refurbishment. Dinner in the restaurant was very good & I also enjoyed the breakfast. Staff we're very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULfrom Watford, England

New Year Break in Wexford

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay at Whites. Bar and Restaurant food very good. Staff very friendly. Drinks and trad music at TMT round the corner made for a great evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patfrom dungarvan co waterford

wedsite

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was a lovely hotel to stay in we will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feeling good in a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have not been away for a few years so this was a real treat for us. We enjoyed the foster and Allen show. As well as our over night stay at whites hotel. The only thing negitive to say is that the carpets in the hotel need a good clean.