Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Central to downtown Weybridge

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: The water pressure. My normal 5 minute shower had to stretch to 10.
Location: There's a Waitrose grocery store virtually next door to stock up on snacks and about a dozen restaurants - nice variety - within 10 minutes walk.
What's good about this hotel is really good: Loads of charm, the courtyard, the bar, the internet connection, the location, and the service. Fortunately what's not good is forgivable: low water pressure and no air conditioning. I loved being central to the shops, restaurants, and other attractions of downtown Weybridge. The train station is about a 5 minute drive (and 5 pound sterling cab ride). It's also convenient to Heathrow - about a 20 minute cab ride (albeit at 5 am).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in Weybridge

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The bar was quite expensive.
Location: Close to cafes.
Hotel was great - friendly, helpful staff. My room was great and en suite was very clean and modern. My friends room was slightly less modern and the decor was a bit old but my room was fine. We ate in the bar which was fairly reasonable for food however found the drinks to be quite expensive for standard lager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keelby Lincs

Everything you need at a good price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Rooms as expected from best Western at every clean and confortable. The food was excellent in the restaurant although only a limited menu. Would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

All you would expect from a Best Western

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: I have stayed at the Ship Hotel twice now and have found the Wifi to be poor in places and very frustrating and requires attention
Great hotel with courteous friendly staff that want to please. The atmosphere is good. A very comfortable place to be and as with all best western they pride themselves on room decor. Bed comfort and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely old coaching inn in town centre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Lovely modern touch to traditional old inn
Cons: The beer served
Location: Town centre but quiet. Lots near but we were there to visit family.
A super stay, excellent staff nothing to find fault with. Very happy to recommend and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will use this hotel again

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very happy with my stay and up with the usual standards of Best Western - the room although comfortable and the bed excellent was a little tired on the decor. Food was excellent and well presented do no issues there. I do think that the staff were a little less sociable than at most Best Westerns but it was clear than language was a small barrier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

Good hotel in stockbroker belt.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet (despite two wedding parties concluding at booking-in). It was also quite spacious and well-appointed.
Cons: No
Location: Weybridge was closed on the Sunday morning of my overnight stay.
Staff were polite. Room was immaculate. Breakfast consisted of small portions and was expensive.
3 out of 5
by Siouxie from Exeter, Devon

Conveniently situated hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The food was great. The lunch and dinner we had was brilliant, breakfast was good.
Cons: Make sure that staff know what booking packages are on offer. Rather embarrassing for me as I was treating my sister to a night away from home.
Location: On Weybridge High Street, a short taxi ride from the mainline station. Very convenient, close to all amenities.
The hotel was fine, well maintained and clean. Unfortunately no-one could tell us what was included in our dinner, bed and breakfast package. No-one at the bar knew. No-one at reception knew. So they just made it up as they went along, reception saying they thought we had an allowance of £25 per head. I'm not sure if it was because it was a hotel, but it wasn't very professional. At dinner, we both ordered rib eye steak but they only had one. So we agreed to replace one order with lamb. When it arrived the staff member didn't know which was which, so asked us to work it out for ourselves!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Hereford

Nice hotel - ideal for a Brooklands visit !

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Brooklands and the room price plus great breakfast.
Cons: When we stayed there was a large function on and there seemed to be insufficient bar staff on the night to deal with everyone.
Location: Ideal location to visit The Brooklands Motor Museum, and Mercedes world ...
Booked this hotel because it was literally on the doorstep for a visit to Brooklands Motor Museum. The hotel was well presented, as were the rooms. Plenty of tea/coffee provided in the room and the price included a great cooked breakfast. Loved the deal of a bottle of wine with any 2 meals in the bar much appreciated. Would definitely use again on any return visit.
2 out of 5
by M from Sheffield

Nice hotel close but ....

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Improve room cleanliness and fix shower pressure.
Just stayed there for a night but not happy with the room condition. The bed sheet was not clean and it has marks all over. The shower wansnt working well, nearly burnt my self as the cold water suddenly stopped with low pressure.