Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel in brooklands

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was amazing love it here definatly coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fab Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything except the breakfast
Cons: Breakfast facilities
Location: Lovely location, we went to Weybridge and looked at some lovely shops and walked down by the river. We also ate out at a local pub which had good food
This visit was a wedding anniversary treat. Staff very friendly and polite, we had a room overlooking the test track. The bed was kingsize and really really comfortable. It was utterly silent when we went to bed, there was a wedding down the other end of the hotel but we were not disturbed at all, not even by anyone who was staying on the same floor as us. For a very upmarket hotel the breakfast facilities were disappointing. In my and my husbands opinion the hot breakfast was not hot and i ended up leaving my scrambled egg and mushrooms because it had gone stone cold. Prehaps we were expecting too much but it would have been the icing on the cake if the chef was there preparing hot eggs etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel and lovely breakfast. Only criticism would be the lack of swimming pool. The Steam and Sauna are in the changing rooms so its not ideal if you are having a Spa with your partner. I'd recommend it for a girls night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Birthday Treat

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Fantastic helpful staff!!
Location: Mercedes Benz World and the Brooklands Museum
Wow! What a fantastic hotel, a real 10 out of 10. The staff were all very helpful and keen to make our stay memorable. Our room was spotless, quiet, modern and comfortable. We were unable to get a table in the restaurant and so would suggest you book in advance, but ate in the bar and the food was delicious. A visit to the next door Mercedes Benz World is a must for any motorsport fan and admission is free. Cannot wait to return for the next birthday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's clean, modern and spacious with great staff
Cons: A swimming pool would make it perfect
Location: We visited Brooklands Museum and Mercedes-Benz World.
Location-wise this is a great hotel to choose if you wish to visit the Brooklands Museum or Mercedes Benz World. I imagine it would also be an excellent choice for business meetings etc. We had a most enjoyable stay, made particularly so by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. The room was large and comfortable and breakfast was very good indeed. The only thing that would have made it even better, from my point of view, was a pool. The gym looked good and there was a small hot tub, linked to the spa, on the third floor balcony but I do enjoy a swim if at all possible. Nevertheless, I have no hesitation at all in recommending the hotel and will book again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Light airy very comfortable rooms:- recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Light airy modern feel, reasonable rates.
Cons: More hot tubs? Steam rooms etc placed in mixed communal areas
Location: We went to windsor castle, it's 30 minutes by car.Mercedes is next door where adults and kids can get driving experiences. B museum has a concord etc
We stayed here as I had a 4 by 4 experience at Mercedes World and we wanted somewhere easy and close. Hotel is within 500 yards of Mercedes world. New modern hotel overlooking a wide quite pretty expanse of land where the tracks are. Our room was large light and comfortable with good air conditioning. I think totally non smoking. We had access to the spa included in the rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is one hot spa tub suitable for 4 outside on floor 3 overlooking the tracks etc. We had no trouble getting in but I guess it could be more difficult if there were lots of guests. The sauna and steam room were in the appropriate changing room i.e. separate male/female which for a mixed couple is not ideal . All of great quality. We ate in the restaurant, the bill for 4 including some pre drinks and snacks was £150 - all pretty good food. For me the hotel was really good - there was a super car rally going on so there was lots of interesting very expensive cars to see some in the hotel carpark but I guess this sort of bonus is the luck of the draw. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/UK.

Excellent.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were very attentive.
Excellent service and facilities. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Top class hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Decor and breakfast
Cons: Providing a double bed rather than the singles that push together
Location: Mercedes World
We stayed here after a friend's wedding so didn't try the facilities but the staff were very friendly, the decor was grand and the room was plush. The double bed was two single beds pushed together which was the only negative thing. The breakfast was lovely, fresh and not at all greasy. They also supplied soya milk. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel and good facilities and staff. Very close to Brooklands Museum and Mercedes World. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was speedy & trouble free. Room was a decent size with a great shower. Didn't use the restaurant except for breakfast (which was nice) but did have room service which was expensive for the portion sizes. The spa's outside decking is a nice spot to catch some sub but there aren't enough loungers & the hot tub was being used by kids well under the allowed age who were very noisy. Overall nice but quite pricey for what it is.