Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel near Brooklands racetrack

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: I like the decor and size of the room.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit manic. If someone books a kingsize bed, pushing two singles together is not acceptable.
This is a very comfortable modern hotel with very big rooms and good facilities, let down by the bed (two singles pushed together rather than the proper king size ordered). The mini bar is empty which is odd for a hotel of this standard. There are plenty of plugs, a hair dryer and ironing board etc in the room. Wifi was not great. Only had breakfast. Good staff but the food is crammed into a small area. I'd hate to see it on a busy day. The choice was fairly limited. Despite this, I'd go again but I think the hotel is somewhat overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Central to Brooklands Museum, the Mercedes Museum and Weybridge.
Cannot fault the hotel. It was clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was really good, plenty of it. It was central and close to where we wanted to go which was the Mercedes Museum, Brooklands Museum and Weybridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel in brooklands

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was amazing love it here definatly coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Fab Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything except the breakfast
Cons: Breakfast facilities
Location: Lovely location, we went to Weybridge and looked at some lovely shops and walked down by the river. We also ate out at a local pub which had good food
This visit was a wedding anniversary treat. Staff very friendly and polite, we had a room overlooking the test track. The bed was kingsize and really really comfortable. It was utterly silent when we went to bed, there was a wedding down the other end of the hotel but we were not disturbed at all, not even by anyone who was staying on the same floor as us. For a very upmarket hotel the breakfast facilities were disappointing. In my and my husbands opinion the hot breakfast was not hot and i ended up leaving my scrambled egg and mushrooms because it had gone stone cold. Prehaps we were expecting too much but it would have been the icing on the cake if the chef was there preparing hot eggs etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel and lovely breakfast. Only criticism would be the lack of swimming pool. The Steam and Sauna are in the changing rooms so its not ideal if you are having a Spa with your partner. I'd recommend it for a girls night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lars Røhmannfrom Denmark

Always full service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times now and have never been disappointed, from the staff at reception to the bar and restaurant staff they are always friendly and helpful. I can give this hotel my best recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Stratford upon Avon

Super hotel but missing a couple of basics

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel with super rooms. However, service is a little 'sterile' and missing those nice to have extras that make your stay more like a home from home (like a bottle of water, and teabags rather than just coffee in the room). Other than check in I didn't see another member of staff ... strangely quiet. However, very comfortable, contemporary room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Very happy customerfrom Lincoln

Excellent!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fabulous location for visiting Mercedes world and Brooklands museum. Excellent hotel, facilities and enjoyed a lovely meal in the bar after a long day enjoying the sites. Staff very helpful. Impressed with quality and size of the hotel room. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom NJ,USA

Our 2nd visit as good as our 1st

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a quick visit last year, and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year. We use it as a base from which to visit family and its perfect. Hotel is clean, breakfast is good and rooms are large and sound proofed so no hearing anyone else walking and talking down the corridor or the shower going next door. Easy access too for trains into London. Added bonus watching the Mercedes cars whizzing round the track outside. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Birthday Treat

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Fantastic helpful staff!!
Location: Mercedes Benz World and the Brooklands Museum
Wow! What a fantastic hotel, a real 10 out of 10. The staff were all very helpful and keen to make our stay memorable. Our room was spotless, quiet, modern and comfortable. We were unable to get a table in the restaurant and so would suggest you book in advance, but ate in the bar and the food was delicious. A visit to the next door Mercedes Benz World is a must for any motorsport fan and admission is free. Cannot wait to return for the next birthday!!