Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AW

I was very impressed with the service and rooms.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was very relaxing weekend my hubby and I didn't want to leave. We all did some research on the property whilst were enjoying our breakfast. I was blown away and amazed on the history. I would like to explore the hotel a bit more when the weather improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely building and lawns

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stay there once and again for business and it is always a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Getaway weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good service.
Cons: Internet not very stable
Location: Lovely spot for walks - along the river, in the garden or even for a round of golf. Planespotters might find this location very interesting.
Very happy to spend 3 nights here. Would happily come back. Lobby nice for drinks. Only a 30 minutes train ride from London. 5-10 minutes by taxi from train station to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: grounds, entrance and front desk staff
Cons: The breakfast, do refurbishment in low season not peak
Beautiful grounds and entrance, unfortunately smell of fresh paint chemicals was so strong could not enjoy the bar area later in the evening , on a warm night. Only had the breakfast which was uninspiring and was like circa 1980 with the breakfast fruit selection, middle of summer in Surrey and not a strawberry or any soft fruit to be seen. Need to fix the leak in the dining room as when it rained during breakfast we got wet. Mentioned it to the waiter but seem to think it was normal as it was an old building !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Hotel nice but be careful of rooms.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Food was fantastic
Cons: Golf course needs a tidy up.
Location: Stayed in the hotel for work at Sandown park racecourse - home build show.
Great hotel, the golf course needs a tidy up. I was put in a room on the 2nd floor above a school leavers disco, even though I check in early I was not informed of this. I was told when I complained at 11pm that the disco was going on till 1am, there was an alarm at 12pm. In the end I had to move room. The manager Dev was fantastic and upgraded my room. I managed to get to sleep at 1230am. Up at 7am as I had a conference. The manager in the morning gave me a refund for my room, and apologised, the lady at reception was a bit surprised that I wasn't accepting this service. As a paying guest this is not what I signed up for. I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from UK/USA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good hotel it's very accommodating staff. Rooms are a good size and housekeeping do an excellent job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay! Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Squish from Cardiff

Oatlands Hotel - April 2014

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was ok, although it wasn't the friendliest. The room was nice but not too modern. Very clean and well presented. The location was ideal for me as I was visiting family locally. I am told it's only 20 minutes on a train to Central London. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.