Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable as usual

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed at this Hotel regularly and have always been very happy, this time was no exception good room lovely relaxing breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Nice location & grounds

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location is lovely & the bar snacks were tasty.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated as they are tired & old fashioned.
Location: Location is by Broadwater lake, there is golf or take a walk before dinner around the grounds.
Stayed for a few nights in between moving house. It looks grand on the outside, but the inside isn't so grand. Our room was small with too much dreary furniture & overlooking the terrace. Both Friday & Saturday were noisy with people out on the terrace until early hours, so even though it was warm the windows had to remain closed to minimise the noise & smell from smokers outside. Our bathroom was ridiculously small, half the bath was enclosed by a wall on both sides. We had the continental breakfast & was very glad we did as the cooked breakfast sat under heat lamps & looked unappetising, not even the eggs were cooked to order, choice was fried or fried. The bar snacks in contrast were great & plentiful. Overall though, the hotel needs a complete refurbish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA/UK

Short trip to see family.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location and normally it is very well organized.
Cons: Hotel is definitely starting to look shabby.....and I don't mean shabby chic...
Stayed here before and the hotel is good value for what you pay. This stay could have been better: the fire alarm went off numerous times & a large wedding party situated perfectly by hotel planning to allow them to block the atrium, bar area and entrance to the tiny work out room. As a result of the larger than normal wedding party, the staff were not as attentive as they normally are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

personal experience at the oatlands hotel waybridg

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The level of service, the cleanliness, and the location were all factors in choosing this hotel again
Cons: if i had any complaints it would only of been the pricing in regards to the hotel food and drinks, but i have to except that it is a high class hotel.
Location: we did not get chance to look at any other facilities within the area, but we arrived there solely for the Mercedes world and the Brooklands museum
Booking a hotel near to the Brooklands Mercedes world was very important to us. I myself my father and my mother were all very happy with the hotel. The staff at the reception were very professional, courteous and helpful. The rooms were of a high standard cleanliness. The staff in the restaurant were also professional and polite. The overall experience was very pleasing and i would definitely wish to book at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leefrom Enfield

Recent stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely food and nice place in the whole - executive room was a standard room that we paid more for by the looks of it ---if not the regular rooms must be bad !!! Not one to return to I feel ...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Discruntledfrom Basingstoke

Complete rip off

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
£11.25 for a glass of redwine. Rooms were below standard. Would of had a better nights sleep at the travelodge. reception staffs english was very bad. Found it hard to understand anything they said and had to get them to repeat things over and over again. The floor creaked at every move. could hear everything from below and rooms around. Next door were playing music, talking loudly and shouting until about 4am on sunday. Would not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam Ffrom Sussex

Lovely location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DS&JSfrom France

Ver helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, all as it should be. Small error on bill but immediately rectified. Well done to the staff and management.