Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Super 8 Motel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable motel on outskirts of Boston.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was disappointed to learn that the smoking room I had booked through Expedia was not (motel is nonsmoking). But it was still afforadble in order to spend a week in Boston.
2 out of 5
by Kori from Salem, OR

Disappointing Experience

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The hotel did not look like the pictures. We were not impressed. We were put into a smoking room, which is not what we wanted. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The waffle maker would not cook the waffles all the way through. Besides waffles they had two types of cereal and toast. I would not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gar nicht so schlimm!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nach anderen Bewertungen wollten wir (Familie mit drei Kindern) fast nicht hin fahren, aber es lag in guter Entfernung zum Flughafen und war gebucht. Das Zimmer ( 2 Doppelbetten und ein Kingsize Bett) war etwas abgenutzt und es lag der Geruch von Raumerfrischer etwas penetrant in der Luft. ABER: Es war ruhig, größer als erwartet, sauber und das Frühstück war für ein Motel ganz gut. Wir würden wieder hinfahren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Parsippany, NJ

It did it's job.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Besides for the fact that the room was designated a "non-smoking room", the room had a strong smoke smell. Other then that the room was very clean and suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve K. from Warwick, NY

Affordable with polite staff, just poor operation

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Short story: an inexpensive place to rest your head, but must care less about amenities or overall appearance. Long story: While the staff is polite, there is a definite lacking in some aspects in the operation and overall care. Our 4 night stay experienced horribly flat pillows (replaced by only mildly better quality by a pajama'ed staff member), a wireless router hanging piecemeal from the ceiling, a smell of urine in the hall to our room, and the odd disallowance to bring breakfast back to the room. Continental breakfast (7a - 10a): waffles, two cereals, mediocre coffee, hot water & tea, orange and apple juice. Tip: the current waffle iron (8/2013) undercooks, wait an additional 30 - 45 seconds. On the other hand, the man at the front desk was wonderfully cordial, informative, and forthcoming with spotty Internet service (which we did not experience, albeit the router was directly outside our door) and other potential shortcomings. Room was a small king size with a remarkably large bathroom, iron and board, small fridge and microwave, CRT TV with a grainy picture on many channels. Location is 35 minutes southeast of Boston within minutes of the highway, rudimentary nearby shopping with only a few nearby restaurants of good quality; we primarily out of town so there may be more we did not review. This section of Weymouth is of lower-middle class, but we felt safe at all times and other hotel guests werel normal people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and accommodation.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Accommodation and location were very convenient for my purpose of visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Boston

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Price
Location: Downtown Boston is about 15 miles away but travel time is around an hour depending on the time of day you travel.
We spent a couple of days in the Boston area going to different attractions. Although it was only 15 miles from downtown it still took almost an hour to get to downtown Boston. We would have stayed downtown but this hotel was a good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bof

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Très moyen, chambre bruyante à côté de la porte qui claquait à chaque passage. Nous avons été déplacés dans une chambre plus calme, ou la clim ne fonctionnait pas.