Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Nice hotel near the river

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked all the amenities under one roof, the restaurant, room service, sauna, spa, bar, pool table and swimming pool
Cons: Remove the cobwebs from the ceiling, improve the room service menu and quality of food and have sound insulation for those below a second story unit
Location: Handy to everything
Overall the experience was great, they had everything and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the noise in the unit above us keep us up all night and we had to move for the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eduardfrom Brisbane

Convenient and good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are neat and tidy, very comfortable but no luxury. The bed was a bit too soft. Staff is polite and smiley. The indoor swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi are awesome for the winter months. Location in the city centre is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom auckland

Good hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Good rates. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Would definitely recommend. And will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabethfrom Te Kowhai

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was central and easy to get to the venue I needed to go to for the wedding I was in town for.
Location: It is very central, very good location.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It had every thing that I needed to make my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and recently modernised bathroom

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very conveniently located to town, the staff at reception were very helpful for our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robynfrom kerikeri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent Sky TV channel range, close to city, plenty of parking, excellent pool and spa.
Great hotel situated close to town and the marina facilities. Well appointed room and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but awful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2013
The staff at the reception was rude and arrogant. Besides the access cards she provided were not working. When we asked to double check, she said I have checked it and it should be working (even without checking it!!) The hotel was good. It had a working spa and pool - that we enjoyed a lot, and everything was reasonably clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai - United Arab Emirates

An average hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: sky tv , all channels
Cons: Shower blocked, price of the meals at restraunt, amd price of the mini bars
Location: location is perfect for the city centre location
hotel was ok , although did stay at better kingsgate and much nicer for less. Mini bar very expensive, but all round is just average for a hotel. Shower drain was blocked too with water pooling up .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ダウンタウン近く

Posted Sep 23, 2011
ダウンタウンに、ハーバーの橋を渡れば5分の好立地ながら、静かな環境。道を挟んで、ハーバーの目の前で、雰囲気も最高。部屋は、このチェーンホテルらしいシンプルな作りだが、広い間取りなど快適。泊まった部屋が、2階への階段横だったため、少々階段昇降の音が気になったが。。。。