Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Lost reservation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I reserved two nights but when I arrived the desk clerk told me I only had one night because the second night the room was not available. I found another room elsewhere for the second night and checked with the clerk immediately so I wouldn't get charged she said I had no second night room and upon check out was told the same thing. I was still charged for the room and thanks to the help of the manager i finally got a refund. The night desk clerk was so rude and unapologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tonyfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Denver Comic Con

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: As I indicated about the Hotel was fine.
Cons: Update your information on your hotels and where they are in conjunction to attractions.
Location: The hotel was located in Wheat Ridge Co. you have to drive to get to anything interesting.
According to Expedia.com this hotel was suppose to be within 10 minutes walking distance to the Downtown Denver Convention Center when the Comic-con was being held, which is why we picked this hotel. After driving to the hotel and then checking Google maps, this hotel was 2 hours and 45 minutes walking distance to the downtown convention center, and that was the only sore point of our whole stay. The point of picking a hotel 10 minutes from the Denver Convention Center was to save some money while there. Instead we ended up spending $22.00 for 3 days of parking. It sort of defeated the purpose didn't it.
2 out of 5
by Yadi

Broken toilet, unable to use bathroom whole stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Started out great, called hotel day of stay to ask questions and hotel employee was very nice. We came in late, around 12:30pm, and check in was fine. The room was very small but was clean. Problem was, that the toilet wouldn't flush. It was so late so we decided to wait until morning to get it fixed. Alerted front desk about 7am but there was no rush in getting it fixed. With 2 small children, this was a big issue. We ended having to use the lobby bathroom every time someone needed to go. I called the front desk again around 9 and front desk girl seemed bothered that we were asking about it again. No one ever came to fix the bathroom. We checked out around 10:30 and again explained that this was unacceptable! Front desk said that all they could do was knock off was $10. Considering that we paid $100 for the couple hours we were there, we were really upset. Not staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
HOTE experience was great...clean rooms close to downtown denver...staff was friendly n helpful.
2 out of 5
by Carmelofrom Arkansas

Not utterly bad....not good either

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Cons: It would be too much to ask.
If you like quiet, this is not for you. Getting the rooms cleaned up with fresh paint and "new" furnitures did not impress me. My room had a tv bigger than the table it was on. It was an uneasy feeling when you go to your room and people are hanging outside their room with doors open. Only had to stay for a night. Please read other reviews, before booking here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Pricing differences in room rates

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Convenient to swimming pool and the picnic tables. We would have liked to use the lawn chairs in the pool area but were told we could not take them /
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Need more rest. to eat at went to Village Inn 4 times.
The staff was very friendly and helpful When we made our reservations they said we could use our AARP discount when we checked in that did not happen and when we asked ( 4 times) they said that it always was someone else that would have to make that determination and they were not at work. The last word was that the person that could grant that discount was only coming to work on Monday and we left on Monday. That was very misleading. We were there with 3 other relatives who had rooms and we all three had different prices charged to us ?????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel's misleading breakfast advertisement

Posted Apr 1, 2013
The service desk personnel as very friendly, room was clean but the smell was not very pleasant. Don't count for breakfast, the lady told us she makes her own donuts but they were disgusting and there wasn't anything else to eat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant weekend visit

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Price was right for our purposes.
Cons: Small room, only one desk chair for visitors.
Location: Extremely convenient for our weekend visit.
Homemade donuts were spectacular with our morning coffee. Other breakfast options were limited. Intake vent for air circulation had not been cleaned in awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogfrom Tn.

A good motel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2012
A comfortable motel which was an older one that has been renovated. The rooms are not large, but they are clean and comfortable. I would suggest that you get a room away from the front which faces the busy interestate. A good price for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Good for the cost

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Olga, working the front desk was extremely accomodating. I arrived 3 hours early and she was very nice to have allowed early check-in. Upon getting to our room and the door not working properly, she immediately had us moved to another room without hesitation. The beds are absolutely wonderful. Staying in a room with two double beds, each bed had 3 pillows and an extremely comfortable mattress. I will say, some of the guests at the hotel seem long-term and quite odd but I kept to myself so this was never a problem.