Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean,quiet and wonderful bed. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTANA

GRADUATION

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: THE BREAKFAST, THERE WERE LOTS OF CHOICES, THE ROOM WAS GOOD SIZED, THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE. WE ALSO LIKED THE REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM.
Cons: I THINK THE CHECK-IN STAFF NEED SOME TRAINING IS WELCOMING GUESTS & HANDLING PROBLEMS IN A BETTER WAY. THE ROOMS SHOULD BE VACUUMED DAILY.
IT WAS DISAPPOINTING FROM THE GET-GO. AT CHECK-IN OUR DAUGHTER & HER HUSBAND CHECKED IN WITH US AS THEY ALSO HAD RESERVATIONS. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE GOT OUR ROOMS MIXED UP BECAUSE WE HAD THE SAME LAST NAME, THEN GOT GROUCHY AT EACH OTHER IN FRONT OF US, THE ROOM WAS OK, THE CARPET WAS NOT VACUUMED THE WHOLE TIME WE WERE THERE, (4 DAYS), THE ONE BRIGHT SPOT WAS THE GAL THAT DID THE BREAKFAST, SHE WAS CHARMING, HELPFUL & FRIENDLY. I DID ENJOY THE BREAKFAST, THERE WERE A LOT OF CHOICES. NEXT TIME WE COME TO DENVER WE WILL STAY AT THE HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET THAT WE STAYED AT LAST TIME. IT WILL BE WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY, THEIR FRONT DESK SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Not worth the $20/night savings

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I was quite disappointed with this hotel. A few years ago I stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street, but when I saw descent reviews I thought it was worth saving nearly $100 for our 4 night stay to attend my university graduation. When we first arrived, they got our credit cards and rooms mixed up; but more importantly their professionalism in handling the situation wasn't what was expected. A guest should never be made to feel that they have come at the end of your bad, busy day. Professional hotel staff make you feel that you are the first customer of their shift! When we arrived in our rooms, the housekeepers had left rags in our room. Throughout our stay, our drinking cups were never replaced and our ice bucket was never emptied or at least a new bag was never provided. The facility itself was alright, but definitely needs a furniture and bedding update. The pool's chlorine level was nearly toxic. Only 1 out of 4 mornings that I got breakfast actually had adequate food (every other morning seems to have run out at varying points of the service). Just little things that keep adding up. Sadly I do not believe I will ever return to this hotel. For $20 more per night, I could have had service that most travelers are used to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Wallpaper falling of wall. Hot tub very dirty. not worth $105. A/c very loud. Should stay at motel 6 its only $55. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in Denver

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: For a one night visit all was good.
Location: Shopping fairly close. Near a funeral home, why we were there so very easy to get to both.
Very nice warm environment. Helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fun things

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was accommodating and nice
Cons: Pool could have been fixed but it was out of their hands
Location: Apex indoor pool/aquatic center. Fun skate park
Unfortunately the pool did not work but it was close to parks to run off energy for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Excelsior Springs, MO

Our Stay at Comfort Inn in Wheat Ridge, Colorado.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, the employees were friendly and helpful. It was in a great location for us. It had a great breakfast.
Cons: Our tub drained slowly when we took a shower. We did report that.
Location: It was near I-70, so it was easy to get around the Denver area. We were close to our friends who we had come to visit in Wheat Ridge and Arvada.
We found the Comfort Inn to be a great value for the price. The personnel were great from the cleaning staff to the front desk. We were especially impressed with Fawn who worked mainly at the front desk, but also did other work around the hotel. She was kind, helpful, positive, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to what I needed to do in Denve

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: location to my classes
Location: Near lakeside
Clean rooms, helpful staff. No need to say more. 999999999999
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from Three Lakes, WI

good overnight stop

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose the Denver area to stop on our way to Aspen because we want to drive I-70 through the mountains with daylight. The area was convenient and we found a great restaurant for dinner in Wheat Ridge a few miles away. The room was clean and the beds Ok and had a nice breakfast. The only trouble we had was with the heat - we turned the fan on low warm and woke in the middle of the night to a very hot room, as it did not have a mechanism to shut down when ti became warm enough (Thermostat) . Other than that we thought it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret J from St.Crouix Falls, WI

Beds comfy but HVAC unit horrible

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable, room clean, breakfast was good. The only complaint is that the HVAC unit in the room was terrible - clunked on and off all night no matter what the setting, was either too hot or too cold, couldn't adjust setting to maintain a comfortable temp. Made for a very long and sleepless night.