Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from az

Old world charm.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Staff could be more hospitable.
Location: Small town, about 3 miles from Manzanita and the ocean.
Breakfast was OK, not great. Rooms were well done with nice views. If you like a small Hotel remodeled older building near the Oregon Coast, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Quiet, Low Key Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Our stay was very quiet.
This is a great hotel to get away from it all. Comfortable bed, nice view, charming breakfast area, good DVD selections, and very friendly staff. My cell and no reception in Wheeler, so having Wi-Fi available was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I love this place and would recommend it. I love all of the old style and original antique everything about the place. The only downfall is that antique things don't always work like new things. Nothing bad just a couple of things like the AC in the room and the front door lock, how to use them. Otherwise I absolutely love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wonderful. Very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had number 6 was so small and the worst the bathroom is down the hall!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris L from Portland

Comfortable stay in an historic gem

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quite nice. Cozy. Nice folks running it. I really like the communal dining area. It created an almost bed-and-breakfast atmosphere. There was a lot more to do in the town of Wheeler than we realized. Good restaurants nearby (check out the Tsunami Bar & Grill)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. U. Douglas from Beaverton

Old Character in a Small Town

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most people might pass through Wheeler and entirely miss this wonderful little spot. It's really only about 20-25 minutes away from Cannon Beach and a quiet, little hotel that maintains the feel of an old hotel.The rooms are all unique and have character, and the furniture has the feel of being antiques. It has a lot of character and our hostesses were charming and accomodating. The views from the bay side are gorgeous. It's well worth a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bruce from so california

old wheeler hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Proprietor Lori was a sweetheart and very accomodating. Quaint..clean and simply charming. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Guttman from Novi, Mich

Really nice old fashioned hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Common dining area has real dishes instead of foam and plastic wear. Breakfast is a cut above the usual hotel "continental".. fresh yogurt, eggs, fruit, granola, etc. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is on the main 101, not noisy though. There are good views of the bay from the room or common area. The entire hotel is on the second floor, so you have to climb some stairs. First floor consists of antique shops and a cafe. The hotel provides free DVD's for rainy days and evenings. This is a very friendly place to stay.