Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a Real, Top-to-Bottom Cleaning.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Close to I 70
Cons: Complete, hard core cleaning. Starting with the bathroom
Location: Just passing through
Not worth what we paid. Just wasn't as clean as it could have been. Hotels, like this should have a couple of people assigned to do a real cleaning once a month. Not just the surface cleaning that most housekeeping employees are required to do, because they are required to do the minimum and get the cleaning done in a very short time frame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needed a pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and clean
Cons: Quieter air conditioner, better choice of pillows and available hair dryers.
Location: Convenient to interstate, shopping and restaurants.
This is a basic, pet friendly hotel. Nothing fancy here. The room was clean and the shower was very nice, however, the pillows were awful, the air conditioner was very noisy and there was no hair dryer. Adequate free breakfast that included Danishes, muffins, hot and cold cereal and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my appointment

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Pet-friendly
Cons: Not their fault, but the internet connect was out - very irritating. It was comcast.
Location: Right at Route 40 and interstate 70
The motel was close to my appointment and they also were pet-friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katelynn from Hamilton

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was freshly painted, all new fixtures, bathroom, very neat. The neighbourhood when you come in from West Virginia is bare, closed down businesses, a couple gas stations. However if you continue west, there is every store/mall/restaurant you can think of. Easy to find, staff was very courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice hotel for overnight stay .

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: the floor could have been a little cleaner.
We enjoyed our stay. Reasonably priced. NIce breakfast--my husband enjoyed the danish and waffles.Staff was very courteous.Person recommended place for dinner that was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel based solely on the hotels.com review. So I wanted to add mine, because I would never ever ever ever stay there again. The ac/heat unit worked sporadically. The manager on duty who checked us in was quite unpleasant which really just sets the scene for the rest of the stay. Check out time was 11 but by 930 the hotel maid staff was yelling and screaming outside our door across the parking lot to the other staff members. They were knocking well before 10 wanting to know when we'd be out so they could clean the room. This was a one night stay, so you would think they could clean it after 11. The ice machine was in the office area so that was a brisk walk outdoors at night to go fill it. The bed was ok. There were only 3 pillows for a king sized bed and two people and we had no desire to walk all the way back to the unpleasant woman up front to give more attitude. There was no trash bin in the bathroom which I think is necessary in every hotel. They have little "sacks" that you can put your feminine products in and then haul them out to the trash in the main room. How romantic. Overall, I thought it was a deplorable establishment that was not even worth the barely decent nightly rate of $85. This hotel basically, from what I could tell, caters mainly to oilfield guys who just need a place to sleep for a few hours. If you need to sleep in or be comfortable in any way, I'd opt for somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newton, wv

NOT clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The floor was very dirty. Our bed had crumbs in it. There was no way the sheets had been changed. The blanket had hair on it that was not from us. It was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

My stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pet policy.
I needed a hotel that allowed pets and was close to Moundsville, WV. I chose this one off of the internet due to the decent scores and the cost. The room, which we were told was no-smoking, was polluted with old smoke - our clothes held that smell after we left. the sheets did not appear very clean, although it may have been stains. I appreciate their dog policy, which was only $10.00 extra for the duration of the stay. I would not stay there again due to the smell of smoke. The staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Pennsylvania

Very clean, nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are a little small but are very clean and nice. I've stayed here twice and will probably stay again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mildred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels