Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Wonderful hotel for the price! Shuttle service was appreciated. Our room was very clean. Steam room, spa tub, pool were all nice. Staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mary lou frohnapfel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 20115

Good, but not the best.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast was a joke. The room was nice but the bed coverings not so much... either freeze or sweat.
Cons: How do you sleep at night?
Location: Nice location (it's everything). Great place across the street.
Nice room. Nice people. A little too expensive. Bed coverings need to be re-thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott Boykofrom Buffalo, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! This Hampton is the nicest Hampton that I have stayed. It has a beautiful lobby, it is clean, has a great indoor pool, indoor/outdoor jacuzzi, and steam room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a warm and inviting hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Overnight stay for the tough mudder

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very clean and smelled amazing. I loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, clean room. Extra friendly staff and a wonderful aquatic area. Love the hot tub and steam sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

It felt like a luxury hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: People interested in history will want to visit Meadowcroft in Avella PA, a site of human existence stretching back 16,000 years.
From the sheets and blankets to the furnishings, everything was inviting. The staff was friendly. The most amazing thing was the Aquatic Center: the deep part of the pool is a little small (no lap swimming), but great fun to play in, and there's a section where you can sit in the rain. Two jacuzzis (one outside), an Amazon rain forest shower, and steam saunas. Good for playing or relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very spacious rooms and very clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: My husband and I both loved the aquatic center. The continental breakfast was amazing with plenty of variety.
Cons: It would be great if the toilet was a little higher or a bar near by to help get up easier. With my disability, I had a hard time getting up.
I am very happy with this hotel. I am disabled and this hotel actually had a bar in the shower to help get in and out very easily. Any other hotel that I've stayed at did not have this. This made it a lot easier for me to get in and out without help. There is enough space from the bed to the door which helped with not hearing noise in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleenfrom Middlesex, NJ

Had a great experience here.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The "water park" is new since my last stay. Even as an adult I tried everything and had a wonderful time. I only wished I had a few toddlers with me. I would not even consider another place in Wheeling to stay when we return.