Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

above and beyond for their customers

Posted Mar 31, 2015
great room, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, wonderful amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnesville, OH

A getaway right in your back yard

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The aquatic Center, outdoor activity spaces and the shuttle service.
Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance for every taste and area attractions such as WesBanco Arena and Wheeling Island and Casino.
My son loves to travel and stay in hotels, so for his birthday that was his request. He wanted to be able to swim as well. This provided everything we needed for a getaway without actually getting away. Everything was great about this hotel! It was very clean and well maintained. There were many awesome features such as the aquatic center, the outdoor fire pit and the grilling station and the complimentary breakfast bar. The shuttle is a very convenient amenity for those wanting to go out and stay safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pecks Mill, WV

Treated like a queen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: customer service and fireplace inside and outside.
Cons: breakfast a little wrier.
Location: not much.
Been to many hotels coast to coast and abroad, but the customer service at this hotel was the best I have ever seen. They were very kind and caring. Actually went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheeling, WV

Wheeling's BEST Kept Secret!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
So Fantastic!! From the Amazing Aquatic Center to the awesome shuttle around town to the smile on EVERY employee we encountered, this place did Not Dissapoint!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great hotel and close to Oglebay Park.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything,though it would have been nice if they had brochures of things to do in the area.
We went to Wheeling to see the lights. The hotel is practically next door to Oglebay Park. I was impressed that the hotel was so quiet. We were near the elevator and never heard any people noise.The continental breakfast was really good. Everything was kept filled and it had a good variety to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
nice room, nice stay, bed to hard, clean, and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

VERY nice hotel, close to Oglebay & Cabelas

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: honestly, nothing!
Location: Oglebay resort, Cabela's
Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, pleasant & friendly staff, can't wait to stay there again. Please note that the Expedia website says that there is NO pool, however they have a BEAUTIFUL "aquatic center"! we were SO disappointed that we didn't know about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lorain, Ohio

Clean hotel close to Festival of Lights.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The location of this hotel was ideal. Close to the Cacino and the display of lights which was great. The Hampton was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Would come back again and recommend to close friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great and comfortable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!