Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were able to keep us in the same room without reservations for both nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from P

Go location to greater Wheeling Community;

Posted May 11, 2014
The site is located close to I 70 and there could enhanced signage providing directions to property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucas Family from Kentucky

Room for improvement

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out side in need of repair and renovation. Parking gives a sense of no security and surrounding area has that same feeling of little or no security. The bed was not comfortable. Bathroom was clean but the area to wash up was in the room, outside the shower? When you finish taking a shower you have to go to the area where the bed is, it's hard to describe. The mattress was lumpy, the ac/heat units fan was noisy. The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast was good and fresh. For an overnight stay it was ok, for the price I won't be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Indiana

Fit All Of Our Plans

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made two separate reservations, they were kind enough to keep us in the same room so that we didn't have to check out and then check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Indiana

Great location for our plans

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for us and the pool helped after a long drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisitna from Indianapolis

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and had an incredible breakfast. The best of any other hotel that we have ever stayed.
Location: Great Mall and tons of shopping very close by.
We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in this town. The staff, the room, the pool was excellent. We will definitely stay there again. Great Job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Tioga Pa

closs to where I wanted to be

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. happy with room and breakfast. Check in great. We went to the Capitol Theatre in Wheeling and the hotel was just a few minutes drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MickeyD

A Comfortable Stay on a Cold Winter Night

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the bed.- It was comfortable. I liked that there were a number of different pillows on the bed. I liked the shower. The controls were easy to
Cons: The blower for the room heater was just a little too loud. I think I would of had a better night's sleep if it had been quitter.
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping.
At the check-in I was greeted by a pleasant associate who checked me in without delay. I was struck immediately by the cleanliness of the lobby and the adjacent breakfast area. I was visiting the Ohio Valley at this time to attend a funeral. I had been at the funeral home for about 6 hours. and was ready to "hit the sack". I found the room to be roomy and spotlessly clean with no odors. The bed was inviting. I set the alarm and was asleep in a flash. When I woke in the morning I opened the window blinds and found that it had snowed overnight and there were about 3 inches of the cold white stuff on the ground but my room at the Holiday Inn Express was warm and toasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don Christian from Tazewell VA

Really nice town and location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, I will be staying there again