Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom owosso mi

Room

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The carpet was stained the room door was old and bent hard to open the beds were old... The front desk lady was rude no continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckeye Lake OH

Close nice venues

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel is nice.... but the mattress for the bed was rock hard and not comfortable, at all. Didn't get good nights sleep the two nights my wife and I were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Found a cockroach in my room, it was an interesting experience to say the least but the hotel staff was very kind and accommodating. The facility needs some serious work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolynfrom Beardstown, Illinois

Poor rating!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
The condition of the motel was deplorable!! The motel itself was not clean except for the lobby. The hallways and elevator were filthy!! The room was ok as far as clean but not updated at all. In checking out the next morning, I saw a cat in the lobby area. That is disgusting!! I don't know how anyone would feel good about charging $90 for one night in this dump!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 
I travel all over for work, sometimes traveling alone. I have to say that this was by far the worst experience ever. Cats sleeping in the lobby, scared to walk to my room alone, garbage in the hallways and elevators, a none too friendly face at the front desk, crackhead in the parking lot, and to top off this delightful stay........ I had no running water to the bathroom. This was literally the MOST DISGUSTING place I have ever stayed. Bring your bed bug spray.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Newfoundland PA

Do NOT STAY

Posted Sep 27, 2014 
Horrible. Do not make my mistake. I should have left when I arrived. Roaches were seen. Mold in bathroom. Stained sheets. I slept in my car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
I had seven rooms reserved for our company. I had to move workers to another motel after just one night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanfrom NY

Creepy

Posted May 8, 2014 
There was a creepy guy lurking in the motel. I left and didn't even spend the night. We went to another hotel a couple blocks away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom 62656

SLEPP IN YOUR CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 
This place is disgusting. we slept in our clothes. The hotel is filthy, the guy at the desk was not nice, and there were what looked like junkies in the lobby. It is a place with weekly rates. We were on the road at 2 am and this is what we got. At least the room wasn't as bad as the ouside of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

room with continental breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: nice view.
Cons: room maintenance could greatly improve, my room was pretty run down.
Location: Oglebay Park (resort and conference center) was very nice. Golf course, zoo, observatory, Mansion museum, and lake, lots to do there.
plan on eating out. breakfast was a foam cup of coffee and a 2 oz. prepackaged danish.