Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Lancaster, PA

Home for the holidays

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight on the way home from Christmas. Great room, convenient to Rte. 70, and very clean. Just had hip surgery and the walk-in shower was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

Typical Red Roof Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. stayed here about 10 years ago and the hotel has been upgraded since then. its nicer now. no pool or anything like that. just a hotel. its clean and a decent deal. have had better for what we paid.. but for whatever reason the hotels in the wheeling area seem to be expensive. Its about 15 minutes from Oglebay and right off the freeway. close to a bunch of restaurants and stores. *** WARNING a bunch of workers stay in this hotel and wake up early for work. It didn't bother me as I was up already. But I'm sure if you wanted to sleep in. You will be upset being woke up at like 7 a.m. by diesel trucks leaving the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom WV

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay!! Staff was helpful and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable,

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was a little confusing but overall a very good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Haven, PA

Clean and satisfactory.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: Good location to food and shopping.
I'm not used to staying in hotels that have doors leading to the outside world. However, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel. Room was small, but that was expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location was confusing... Missed road leading to Red Roof Inn on hill... Had checked in to one room but discovered that it was a mess. Front desk apologized and gave me another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean as a whistle

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Although the bldg didn't look very inviting, the room was very clean to my surprised. The bed comfy.