Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This hotel served the purpose as a place to sleep...but dosen't really offer much more...not really much around...breakfast was free..but very limited choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Du Bois, PA

Nice facility close to Wheeling and Oglebay Resort

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Personally, I wouldn't mess with a good thing.
Location: The location is immediately adjacent to Exit 5 of I-70 in West Virginia. Convenient with NO traffic noise.
My wife and I, along with our small dog, were treated very well by the staff. I had an appearance as Santa Claus at a rehabilitation hospital/extended nursing facility in Wheeling. The hotel staff made sure that we had everything we could possibly need. The parking area is convenient with several handicapped spaces. The Continental breakfast with Belgian waffle was far above what we expected...absolutely delicious! I will absolutely stay there again, and would recommend the facility to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Longmont, CO

Not up to par

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Booked non-smoking room. Upon checkin, was placed in "non smoking" room which was right next to a smoking room so the smoke came under the common door and made the non-smoking room smell like an ash tray. Changed room to a true non-smoking room, but the bathroom smelled like urine, or like someone cleaned it with a dirty rag. I was so tired from driving all day that I just shut the bathroom door so I could sleep. The bathroom counters were small, with exposed support wood. Bed pillows were tiny. Bedding was OK. Breakfast was cold. Was a difficult stay after staying the previous night at a Holiday Inn Express for the same price - included hot breakfast, nice bedding including large pillows, clean and large bathroom, etc. Woman at front desk was accommodating and friendly though, and I'm sure if I'd complained about the second room she would have tried to help me. People next day were dry, and when I told them about the urine bathroom smell, they did not offer any compensation. Would be OK in a pinch, but will think twice about staying at another Super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The owner is not worried about customer service. He's more worried about Hus expenses rather than the customers satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: clean & comfortable, very close to interstate, reasonable price
Location: close to interstate access
Visiting relatives nearby, hotel was convenient, but not sure if any attractions nearby. I chose this motel because of convenience to interstate, but did not notice any traffic noise which was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg Dalton from Columbus

Greg Dalton

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was basically ok except that the hotel smelled like disinfectant and the room had the odor of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location. Would stay again. Computer was down so couldn't get a proper receipt, but otherwise OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terry from florida

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
rented room though hotels . com paid up front and then had to leave two days early, willing to pay for one ,but was told by manager that i still was going to pay for all three , i had to cancel the same day i rented by 4pm , how am i to know if for whatever reason i had to leave on the same day. very bad policy, i will make sure i talk to manager before renting rooms again