Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
It was OK......it was a business stay. Nothing more.....Nothing less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Not a bad hotel. Overall it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: close to destination
overall the hotel was very clean. The only complaint is that the breakfast time is from 6 - 9 am. I believe that it should be till 10 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Richmond,Va

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Near shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay there will definitely stay again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: hair dryer did not work and 2 more pillows would have been nice...
Location: Right off the interstate ...near Olglbay Park and the Casino
nice place,easy to find and friendly staff...breakfast was just right and it was very quiet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christyfrom Hagerstown,MD

Nice Clean Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Was in good location for what I wanted to do. The price was good and hotel was clean and was pet friendly which is what I needed. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This hotel served the purpose as a place to sleep...but dosen't really offer much more...not really much around...breakfast was free..but very limited choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Du Bois, PA

Nice facility close to Wheeling and Oglebay Resort

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Personally, I wouldn't mess with a good thing.
Location: The location is immediately adjacent to Exit 5 of I-70 in West Virginia. Convenient with NO traffic noise.
My wife and I, along with our small dog, were treated very well by the staff. I had an appearance as Santa Claus at a rehabilitation hospital/extended nursing facility in Wheeling. The hotel staff made sure that we had everything we could possibly need. The parking area is convenient with several handicapped spaces. The Continental breakfast with Belgian waffle was far above what we expected...absolutely delicious! I will absolutely stay there again, and would recommend the facility to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Longmont, CO

Not up to par

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked non-smoking room. Upon checkin, was placed in "non smoking" room which was right next to a smoking room so the smoke came under the common door and made the non-smoking room smell like an ash tray. Changed room to a true non-smoking room, but the bathroom smelled like urine, or like someone cleaned it with a dirty rag. I was so tired from driving all day that I just shut the bathroom door so I could sleep. The bathroom counters were small, with exposed support wood. Bed pillows were tiny. Bedding was OK. Breakfast was cold. Was a difficult stay after staying the previous night at a Holiday Inn Express for the same price - included hot breakfast, nice bedding including large pillows, clean and large bathroom, etc. Woman at front desk was accommodating and friendly though, and I'm sure if I'd complained about the second room she would have tried to help me. People next day were dry, and when I told them about the urine bathroom smell, they did not offer any compensation. Would be OK in a pinch, but will think twice about staying at another Super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The owner is not worried about customer service. He's more worried about Hus expenses rather than the customers satisfaction.