Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

I like it

Posted Jul 19, 2015
it is very comfortable and convenient,I like to stay in there during weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Perfect location for my needs.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained facility with helpful staff.had to leave before breakfast, and the staff got us some fruit, tea and coffee early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only thing that would have made life easier is a tv listings guide of some sort
Location: We found everything close enough that we didn't feel put out by the location!
My kids looked forward to the apples and cookies in the lobby. Everyone was so nice - the ladies doing the continental breakfast were always cheery and pleasant - the front desk staff were welcoming and super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and friendly Nice pool too!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pretty simple, easy checkin with friendly lady, used the pool/hot tub. Clean room, clean bathroom and quiet room. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast bar, I think the eggs were powdered, but a ton of bacon, and biscuits with gravy. Good selection of pastries, fruit and cold cereal. All in all, very nice for "buffet" style hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great, great, great

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The coffee cups in the room tasted like cardboard - more so than any other paper cups I have ever had!
Location: Located on Route 20, very close to lots of down-town type stores and restaurants.
We arrived early and were able to check in before normal check-in time. What a relief! Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was very adequate and complete. Swimming pool and hot tub are outside. Unfortunately in the Oak Harbor area the weather is most often not too conducive to outdoor swimming. Oh well, everything else was nice, especially the treats in the lobby in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Good hotel for Whidbey Island area...

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location was good, room was nice and the staff were commendable.
The hotel is a good place to stay for the Whidbey Island area which is close proximity to the different places to visit from Deception Pass, Oak Harbor, Coupeville, Greenbank, the ferries, Forts,... The staff were courteous and accommodating to the guests. Breakfast was sufficient and enjoyable. Rooms are clean. Families appeared to have a great time. Checkin and checkout were effortless specially as an Expedia client.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Spent only one night. Staff very polite and room clean and ready. Breakfast timely and plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenino

kyak vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very good accommodations and comfortable.
Location: Kyaking, sailing, Deception Pass, great seafood.Views of Mt Baker from Deception Pass.
Close to Oak Harbor Marina (City) and Deception Pass (Corbert Bay access) for kayaking. Great location, easy access. The restaurant next door was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nicely appointed hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and a clean comfortable hotel.
Location: Ferry ride to Sidney BC (Canada) through San Juan Islands and Whidbey Island itself. We ate at the Chinese restaurant next door- good quality food.
We only stayed here for one night before we caught the ferry to Sidney BC. It was a nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting the area. The area around the hotel - the San Juan Islands and Whidbey Island are beautiful and would recommend this area to people who like beauty and nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel. Not sure why I'd doesn't have a higher rating. It was actually very good all around.