Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff are very friendly here. Exactly what you would expect from a well run Best Western. I would give it a five if the mirror on the door wasn't full of hand prints. Air base is close by, so you can hear them at night. Not too loud though. Overall experience still very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, large room
Cons: Mostly staff and customer service
Location: Great
staff, may need some training, as they're not very engaging. They need some tips on being friendly and more hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from portland, or.

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, great breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing between floors
Location: Chinese restaurant next door which in the past has been good, this time we felt it had gone downhill.
We have stayed here before ( oak harbor, wa) and always find it very pleasant. The breakfast is also a cut above the competition. My only complaint is that the shower on the floor above was very loud in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast met obligations & pool (small).
My experience was good. My experience was good. My experience was good. Is this enough?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room smelled bad, probably carpet chemicals. Had to have window open to get fresh air in. Air con didn't adjust well, and it was too cold when on. Bed comfortable, decent hot breakfast provided. Fairly uninteresting Chinese restaurant on-site. Wouldn't stay there again as no doubt much nicer places to stay on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to Deception pass

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It is close to Anacortes and Deception Pass Park.
Cons: The gym
Location: I would recommend to look into kayaking and hiking You must stop by the "Seabolt" for lunch or dîner.
First time in the San Juan Island, really enjoyed being close to lots of attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: Pillows to thick.
Comfortable bed. Good selection for breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need and clean to boot!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, and slightly firmer bed (so many hotel beds are too soft nowadays)
Cons: Clarity on price. We booked through expedia which usually includes the hotel taxes but were told on check out we still owed.
What stood out the most was the cleanliness of accommodation...put me at ease right away...even without the overpowering cleaning soln scent. This hotel offered all the basic amenities with a smile and fluidity to ensure our stay was comfortable and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Washington state

For business, but could definately go for pleasure

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff are tops!
Cons: Lighting in the room.
Location: Flyers restaurant has delicious food. Beautiful area, close to Whidbey coffee and Starbucks if you feel necessary. Close to water, hikes, small towns.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was large and bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was nice as well so saved me the time stopping for breakfast. I would stay here again on leisure time and enjoy hot tub, pool and work out room.