Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenino

kyak vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very good accommodations and comfortable.
Location: Kyaking, sailing, Deception Pass, great seafood.Views of Mt Baker from Deception Pass.
Close to Oak Harbor Marina (City) and Deception Pass (Corbert Bay access) for kayaking. Great location, easy access. The restaurant next door was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nicely appointed hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and a clean comfortable hotel.
Location: Ferry ride to Sidney BC (Canada) through San Juan Islands and Whidbey Island itself. We ate at the Chinese restaurant next door- good quality food.
We only stayed here for one night before we caught the ferry to Sidney BC. It was a nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting the area. The area around the hotel - the San Juan Islands and Whidbey Island are beautiful and would recommend this area to people who like beauty and nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel. Not sure why I'd doesn't have a higher rating. It was actually very good all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw

Good location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was attractive and confortable
Cons: The furnishings were a little haggard in our room
Location: It was well located
We were nicely greeted and given advise about what where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island

Clean room, good close parking.

Posted May 4, 2015
Overall positive experience. Ceiling could be better insulated, or maybe that was a heard of elephants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Not the best Best Western I've stayed at but okay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, clean room. Even though I did not travel with pets this trip would recommend for pet lovers as it has an enclosed running pet area.
Cons: Handicap bar outside of shower this was odd; as would need to grab it if I had a fall.
Location: Many things to do personally went whale watching and sight seeing. Enjoyed the stay in Oak Harbor.
I always stay at Best Westerns for their beds...too many restless nights with other hotels. So if at all possible I stay at Best Westerns. This Best Western was okay but not the best I've stayed with. However would recommend for the price paid. Good location close to many things and nice front desk. Good free breakfast was an added plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Over all we enjoyed our stay. The room was very large, and the breakfast was delicious. The room did have a slight musty smell, and we could tell that former mold spots had been painted over. We just chalked it up to life in rainy Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay on Whitby Island.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great family stay. Got to swim in pool with kids. Workout room small, but enough for quick bike, treadmill, eliptical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff are very friendly here. Exactly what you would expect from a well run Best Western. I would give it a five if the mirror on the door wasn't full of hand prints. Air base is close by, so you can hear them at night. Not too loud though. Overall experience still very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, large room
Cons: Mostly staff and customer service
Location: Great
staff, may need some training, as they're not very engaging. They need some tips on being friendly and more hospitable.