Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Beautiful view with cozy northwest charm.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Loved meeting the chef and was blown away with the food at the restaurant. We will certainly return for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsayfrom everett, wa

Wonderful weekend!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I would recommend the Inn at Langley to anyone who wants to get away for a romantic weekend. The service is excellent and friendly. The rooms are excellent, and the view to die for. The quaint town of Langley is cozy and artsy! What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Relaxation and privacy with an ocean view

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Cons: We struggled with the DVD player and had to finally call in help (nearly all staff live off-site) to get it going. Hotel is not wheelchair friendly.
Location: Langley is only about 15 minutes from the ferry dock with service to Mulkilteo and the Seattle area.
I booked the hotel not knowing the area or what to expect. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised. Arriving early presented no problems as we enjoyed a couples massage at the attached spa. Although I'm not accustomed to spas and the pricing of such pampering the staff, from the warm greeting and steam session to the tea and chocolates for the post-massage cool-down, made it the best of my meager list of great things to do again. The room was super, with woven bed linens, corner padded nooks and a great span of windows inviting one to step out onto the large wood balcony. The adjustable chairs and central table made it THE spot for looking out over the waters of Puget Sound. Of course, it is only topped by the great view from the two-person jetted bath tub or rock walled shower, both offering their own views of the great outdoors. The stocked refrigerator, HD television, and fireplace provide supporting roles for indoor fun. Staff was great - even letting us park our perishables in the restaurant refrigerator while we went to the spa (before our room was ready). Will definitely return to the Inn at Langley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The flat screen TV is kind of tucked away and seems like an after thought. However, not really an important flaw.
Location: Lots of art shops, pleasant driving destinations, village theatre. We used our time at the inn to catch up on sleeping, reading and taking walks.
The Inn at Langley is situated at the end of the very small picturesque town of Langley at the south end of Whidbey Island. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. They have fireplaces with available logs, a large jacuzzi tub and a large deck with chairs and a table for each room. There is a first class restaurant with a fixed price dinner menu - several courses! We opted for a great dinner down the street at Prima Bistro. The inn serves a wonderful breakfast that comes with the room. It is called a "continental" breakfast, but was excellent - homemade quiche, delicious assortment of fruit, homemade rolls and coffee cake, great granola and yogurt. Service by staff is very good! We are eager to return for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good the bad and the imbetween

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Good things about the Inn at Langley 1. view 2. cleanliness of room 3.nice manager/receptionist who were very responsive to the issue of the water pipes and the receptionist admitted she could hear it over the phone when I called. The manager also very responsive and comped our stay however, that wasn't the point. HOWEVER, for the price disappointed with 1. the water pipes behind the bed sounded as if there was a leak in the walls, very loud 2. heat didn't work in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel if they fix the problems.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
The hotel is beautiful and the setting is outstanding however our room had a few problems. One of the problems was that due to the shades it was impossible to darken the room and have fresh air. Another was the toilet made reoccurring noises and it was impossible to make the T.V. work adequately or the DVD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com