Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well past its prime

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The owners are trying to sell and are not engaged with keeping it up. The room was fine, but the exterior is decaying. They forgot to clean the fridge and it was unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sign, impossible to find

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: once you find it, the location is great, walking distance to the waterfront
Had to wait 15 minutes for the manager to show up and give us the key. The place is from the 1890's and has remained frozen in time. The bathroom was in the kitchen!!! There was a laundry sink in a counter with the coffee pot, and you could reach it while sitting on the toilet, with your knees hitting the counter! I laughed for 5 minutes when I first saw it. The sign was lying behind the building. It is in a property dispute and has not been maintained in years. I think Expedia should not represent properties like this! This is not meant for publication, just for Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Patio room leaves lots to be desired

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness & maintenance.
Location: quaint village of Coupeville on waterfront is picture perfect.
Not well cleaned nor maintained: some cobb webs, dust bunnies, unclean toilet, misaligned shower door, etc. leaves one suspicious of the overall cleaning efforts. West facing with small fan (no A/C) meant a hot, stuffy environment in late afternoon & evening. There is free WiFi but no TV and phone. Highlight is $8/person breakfast/lunch voucher at nearby restaurant which served good food. Location is great, as it's a short walk to quaint waterfront and main street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room was very hot, no a/c. Windows opened on supply area with paint cans. Old furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colbert Wa

the end had a good lo. Close to the downtown shop.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
WE stayed in the Wisteria Cottage. It was comfortable for our family of 3. the cottage was clean however the facility is old dating back to 1903 so it really could use some updating. However we were comfortable and it met our needs and we each received a $8 gift card to one of the dinners for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island

Coupeville, Whidbey Island B & B

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, close to shops and restaurants, it's inexpensive and takes our dog.
Cons: Grounds and gardens could use some maintenance. Get rid of the maroon sheets! (Hospitals use maroon scrubs to hide fluids, stains and blood)
Location: Excellent location close to the water, great restaurants, galleries, wine tasting and shops. Very picturesque and charming town.
If you're traveling with a dog and spending all of your time out and about and just need a place to sleep, this inexpensive B & B is it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Musty room in an Inn for sale

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and free wifi
Cons: Clean it thoroughly, get rid of the musty smell, needs new carpet and furnishings and needs a completely remodeled bathroom.
Location: Close to downtown parks, shops and restaurants.
The room was completely dated with an overwhelming musty smell. The bathroom was practically unusable. Toilet bowl was dirty and we decided not to use the shower at all, mass amounts of cobwebs in between the shower and closet area. Spiders in the shower. No soap or toiletries provided. Dirty coffee pot and expired creamer provided. No TV, but at least had strong and free wifi. Outdoor patio area is a mess, completely not being kept up with. Cigarette butts on the deck area and the patio furniture was covered in moss and unusable in our opinion. We stuck it out and stayed the night, but almost went to find another room instead. There is a for sale sign in the yard and the owners of Thai restaurant in front seem to have gone on vacation and never returned. The property feels deserted. We did not see another guest there.They gave us two $8 gift cards for a breakfast place, Knead and Feed, that was delicious. The $8 each for the most part covered the cost of the meal. This and the proximity to downtown are the only good things I have to say about our experience. Definitely will never be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from SNOHOMISH , WASHINGTON

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
OVER ALL DIANE AND I WERE PLEASED WITH OUR STAY .. YOU COULD HAVE ADDED A MICROWAVE AND A SMALL TV OR DVD.. WE WOULD BOOK ANOTHER STAY AT THE INN NEXT YEAR FOR THE MUSSEL FESTIVAL.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY AND ENJOY THE MUSSEL FESTIVAL EVENT...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

totally misrepresented in the Add

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: nothing other than the proximity to the bay
Cons: upgrade the furniture, add a TV, revise the add to include what is actually available.
Location: if you like Thai food you are in luck since the main house is now a Thai restaurant. close to the waterfront and close to other restaurants.
We did not stay in the room, we found a Bed & Breakfast near by and stayed there. the single room is not a bed and breakfast facility; discount cards were issued to eat at local restaurant. No television in the room and no access to the main house. The yard around the room was in disrepair and next to an area with misc. items piled in it. the bedroom was very small as was the bathroom. There is no facility staff, the owners meet you on the sidewalk to give you the key. We were told by the "staff" that the refrigerator made noise and that was why it was turned off, extra blankets were piled on top of the refrigerator. there was no place for your luggage.if the add was correct and you knew what you were renting the room might have been OK if nothing else was available.