Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Homely feel & wonderful hosts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
After traveling around the US & Canada for a few weeks & staying in hotels, it was relaxing to stay at Golden Dreams. Nothing is too hard for the wonderful hosts & they were full of local knowledge of things to see & do. Breakfasts are amazing! Definitely check this place out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SJ from UK

Nestled in the Pines

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Golden Dreams was in super location surrounded by pine trees - yet only about 15-20minute walk to Whistler main village. Ann, the landlady was very welcoming, effusive, helpful and informative - advising us on good trekking areas etc. She did do us a lovely breakfast - though you should let her know if you don't want smoked salmon with your eggs ! We only stayed one night in this lovely area - could have done with longer, a seven though we are not into ski-iing - there were so many great walks/treks to explore. Loved the hot tub and the outside relaxing balcony area would be even more fab in Summer - it is very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Calgary

Great Location / Great Hostess

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hostess has a true passion about her business. Had a lovely stay, would definitely recommend and return should the opportunity arise. Ask for the "Peak to Peak French Toast"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Boston

Great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B. Ann is an amazing hostess and excellent cook. Everything was great and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Victoria, BC, Canada

The best stay in Whistler!!

Posted May 21, 2013
Lovely stay, exceptional breakfast made of local organic produce, very comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, access to patio & hot tub, very friendly and entertaining host. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg W. from San Jose, CA

Super Bed & Breakfast, Emphasis on the Breakfast!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Golden Dreams for 3 nights, and our stay was excellent. The accommodations were clean and tidy, and the host served delicious homemade breakfasts taking our dietary needs into account. She also engaged us in friendly conversation and provided lots of helpful tips for places to see and restaurants in the area. Two suites share a shower and toilet, but it was never a problem for us, since the guests in the other suite were on a different schedule. I'll definitely try to book Golden Dreams again next time I'm staying at Whistler!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gav & Edi

Fantastic alternative to town center hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maybe not ideal for everyone but staying out of the town in a room in a house can be a great way to get a good nights sleep. We shared a bathroom with another room. We got a great nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast cooked by the owner. The decor is out of date but functional and clean. Don't expect or want the hotel experience (we got there at 3:45pm to find a note saying "gone skiing back after 4" - we didn't mind and went into town for a meal as planned anyway). But do expect a very nice breakfast included, a quiet location, free parking in the driveway and a good quality comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Klein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CB

Close but on quiet street

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cozy B&B home on a quiet cul-de-sac within walking distance of Whistler Village. Nice porch on ground and second floor to sit and listen to birds in the backyard. Ada made delicious hot breakfasts every morning and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were snug but very comfortable and clean. We brought our teenager and he was comfortable on a roll-away mattress bed. Definitely would stay here again!