Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler
Posted Apr 13, 2015
Will never book with any Whiski Jack again. Was very unhappy with Whiski Jack.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good, clean, and quite. Large room for the cost. Close access to bus service.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA
Great place for a weekend winter getawayPosted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Fire place, amount of space for cost
Cons: Check dish washers, appliances beforehand
Location: Snowboarding, skiing, groceries
Rented 2 rooms for our weekend getaway in Whistler. Both rooms were very clean! One room had a loud dryer/washing machine but the other wasn't as bad. Dish washer wasn't working in one of the rooms but management fixed it prompty. Fire place was a nice touch after a long wet day on the mountain!
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc
Relaxing getawayPosted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel provided our group with exactly what we needed. It was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the pull out couches were very thin and uncomfortable.
for Couplesby richardfrom victoria
Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was hotter than h___ll in the suites and for over 300$ a night I expected more than 4 15$ fans to help cool it off. I heard that ac units aren't in any hotels but that seems ridiculous, the heat was unbearable day or night.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC
Nice place to stay - close to everythingPosted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Whistler Village was a bonus and having a hot tub on the outside deck of the master bedroom was great!
Cons: Housekeeping! From previous guests we found soap wrappers in the bathtub & lego pieces under a stool. Dusty silk plants and foot prints on a wall also
Location: Our condo was perfectly located in the Whistler Village. Very close to a playground, restaurants, coffee and specialty shops, and the gondola.
We were in Whistler for a wedding so we were pleasantly surprised when we were told our accommodation was being upgraded to the "Valhalla". It was a condo complex and it was perfect. We were able to walk to everything within the Whistler Village. We were a party of 2 children and 6 adults. The condo had 3 stories. The entrance level , the main floor level with the kitchen/eating/living room area and then the bedroom area. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 full and 1 half bath). The master bedroom was large enough to hold 2 roll-away cots for the children. There was also a hot tub on the outside deck of the master bedroom. It was very spacious when everyone was there. Even when we were all getting ready for the wedding. Whistler is the perfect location to take pictures as the views were spectacular.
for Everyoneby Lindafrom Vancouver
Condo within 5 minutes (driving) of the villagePosted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: There is no free shuttle so you must use transit (not free) or drive to get into the village or to the lifts(not so great if you have to find parking)
Location: Village is close by to drive to, or walk or bike to in nice weather. Golf course is next to the place.
Condo was nice and spacious. Lots of dishes--everything you would need to cook with and eat in. Great view from our condo. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Games room was a hit with the kids, although new ping pong paddles would be useful. Nice to have the free calling in North America and great having free wi fi. People staying elsewhere were impressed with the place, especially since it was roomier and less expensive than theirs. No onsite staff, other than cleaning staff, although there is an office number to call for problems (we didn't have any). We really enjoyed being able to go down to the pool and hot tub after a day of skiing. It was nice to be able to cook dinner and relax in the condo afterwards. Would have been nice to be able to jump on a free bus to get to the village (we stayed in the Benchlands area at Christmas, which does have free bus service into the village and with lots of people with us, we made good use of the service). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
for Familiesby WhistlerTravelerSummerfrom Seattle WA
Dark and Dated Timeshare - Routed UnitsPosted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a timeshare that gives the least desirable rooms to hotel-stay customers. You'll need to check-in about 1.5 miles away at the train station. The unit was extremely dark, with poor lighting that we had to move around to get enough light to function. It was clear that we had been given the least desirable room (disabled access; next to front door; facing a dark / lightless rock wall). The refrigerator did not function and several light bulbs were burned out. No easy way to skiing from here either on a steep hill. If you just need a "place" that is "relatively close" this is a clean place. That said, with <50% of units occupied, we were very sad on the unit that we were given, and its lack of desirability. I wouldn't have stayed here knowing what I do now. Also - ridiculous rules on no skis or bikes in the unit aren't reasonable, nor followed. Good luck getting help on your unit here with the "front desk" that serves 10+ buildings over 1.5 miles away. It took over 10 rings and 10 minutes to get someone on the phone to get a functional refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We don't manage the entire building, only a few units. As we are a timeshare company, we can only rent out units that aren't being used by owners. There is a central check-in office in Creekside for all our 16 properties in Whistler, on the way toward the village. We apologize that you were in a less desirable unit. Please be assured we don't give hotel-stay customers our least desirable rooms. They are based on availability of our timeshare weeks.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Great family getawayPosted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet location ,close to village,even closer to all lakes and trails ,with unbelievable views of mountains from the pool.
for Familiesby JMfrom British Cloumbia
nice place to stayPosted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very good experience.I would recommend this location to stay.My only dislike was the accumulation of cigarette butts outsibe the first floor balcony.The snow had melted,the accomodations refrain guests from smoking inside (cleaning charge if caught),so it seems individuals smoke on the balcony and disgard their butts outside the balcony.Since there are two more floors above the room we stayed in,I suspect that individuals from those floors do the same and the butts end up outside the first floor balcony.