Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel good location to village

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Aava hotel was located across the road from the main streets of the village. It was convenient, comfortable and a place we would definitely stay again. It took 7 minutes to walk to the chair lifts. If you've booked your rentals with whistler blackcombe you can leave your skis by the lifts and you don't have to worry about carrying them back to the hotel. The rooms were a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for skiing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast buffet was weak
really accommodating for family on a ski trip. short walk to Gondola and great facilities for storing skis and drying boots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Skeleton parents!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Our first trip to Whistler to watch our daughter who is a skeleton athlete. Very close to the sliding facility and to the Village. We will stay at the Aava again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to village , small over crowded pool .

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location for easy access in heart of whistler village. Small hot tub and pool area for size of hotel and price. Staff friendly and rooms well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Walking distance to everything. no car needed.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: in the village, walking distance
Location: all the restaurants are within walking distance. even subway. you have every option to choose from.
This hotel was perfect. located right in the village. less than a 3 minute walk to the lift. right in the heart of dining, bars, grocery store, liquor store, everything. some of the reviews complained of the "Thin walls"...ok, so yes, I for sure could hear the neighbors flushing their toilet and I am not sure what the upstairs neighbors were doing at 7am. waxing their skiis on the carpet? mowing the lawn? but overall the place was great. the whistler bus from Vancouver Airport dropped us right in front of hotel. no lugging bags thru the village. Can not wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

満足する滞在

Posted Jan 16, 2015
リフトから近く歩いて5,6分。ホテル設備は必要充分で、清潔感もあり。スキーを楽しむには値段に見合い、満足した。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a good experience here at Aava Whistler. The hot tub was very welcome after a day's skiing, and the onsite parking and locker facilities make storing your gear easy. The staff are friendly and made it easy to extend our booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Hotel in Whistler Village

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Very convenient. Located close to the chair lifts and gondolas. Had a buffet breakfast each morning. Rates are more affordable than other hotels.
Cons: Somewhat noisy at night, due to loud discussions in the hallway being audible within the rooms.
Location: Located in Whistler Village which is self contained complex of shopping and restaurants. No shuttle bus to any other local areas.
Stayed for 2 days in December 2015 for family ski vacation. We ran out of toothpaste, however, as the hotel did not supply any, and had to trek to 7-11 across the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia.

Great service and facilities

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location,staff and facilities.
Location: Bars,restaurants,shopping and depending on the season Skiing,hiking,golf and more.
Very close to bars and restaurants but far enough so no noise from them,very good facilities that were clean and well maintained.Loved that they offered complimentary GO-PRO'S for guests to use.The staff were helpful and allowed us to check in early.I would highly recommend the Aava Whistler to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

cheapest hotel during Christmas near village

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: close to village and lifts
Cons: bigger rooms cleaner carpet
looked fancier online. We wanted a full service hotel with food and drinks.