Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Unexpected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
While the hotel room was in good shape, it was quite small for a 'deluxe' and there is definitely no sound proofing. We could hear the people in the rooms on either side - talking, watching tv, coughing. The hot tub and the swimming pool are nice but there is no restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is very bike friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who up in whistler for mountain biking. I had heard rave reviews and was expecting more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the village

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay at if you're looking for a good location. You are right by the village but removed just enough that you don't get the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and only 5 min walk to Village Stroll

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: cleanliness and hotel air conditioning - both need improving.
Good location and friendly staff. Upon checking in to our room, we noticed hair in the shower. Later when going to bed, there was hair on pillow cases and sheets too. Also, air conditioning not working in hallways (was blistering hot!!) - worked fine in room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Great place. Great location. Great staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We travel to Whistler a couple times a year. Tried Aava for the first time because they were best price. Very pleased. Close to everything. Very quiet stay. Comfy bed. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tsawwassen B.C.

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Fun having bikes to use for touring around the area!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WAY TOO MUCH AIR FRESHNER IN LOBBY & LOUNGE!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
FORGET THIS place if you are ASTHMATIC!! Lobby and lounge areas at front of hotel were out of bounds for me since the constantly emitted strong air FRESHNER was unbearably STRONG and hard to breathe! Comfy beds, no scent in bedrooms. Clean rooms. Not much rooms to maneuver between beds, dresser, closet and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed for two nights. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The bed was a little too soft for me but that is the only complaint. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I enjoyed the location of the hotel. It was not right in the Village but was great as we did not hear all the noise but the Village was just across the street. Our room backed on to the Whistler Village Golf Course driving range (and parking small parking lot) but we had a great view of the mountain over the other hotels. There is no restaurant located in the hotel but were told that they are working on having one soon. The quick trip across to the Village was only about a 2 minute walk and the grocery store was at the end we entered as well as a Starbucks. Had a fantastic time and price point was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park Surrey B.C.

excellent facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
A fine hotel in Whistler a few steps to the town center. Safe underground parking. Nice pool and hot tub complete with comfortable lounge and chairs. Great for cyclists tune up and bike wash area also bike storage.The hotel is very close to the Valley recreation trails. A excellent find!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

An OK one.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: In Whistler!
Cons: A more hospitable check-in attendant. Price too high compared with other hotels.
First and foremost, this was our first trip to Whistler and it is one of the most beautiful places I've been to! The lush summer foliage over the mountain, combined with snowcaps on the top, added by the perfectly-situated lakes in and around Whistler. I wished we would've stayed longer! Hotels there are expensive, without a doubt. Aava was in the mid-range and we booked from Expedia after looking at several comparable hotels in the area. We came down to Westin and Aava. Both look gorgeous from the pictures. I wanted to avoid the 30/day parking charge from Westin so I went with Aava. However, upon arriving, the hotel lobby did not look nearly as nice as the pictures. It was quite dated and not clean. The check-in lady wasn't really enthusiastic talking to me as a guest and she wasn't able to find our prepaid reservation on her computer. I brought in my paperwork and email confirmation and she had to go back and forth to her manager to sort things out. I had to go back to my car with my family and waited there for about 15 minutes because it took a long time for them to figure it out. But to their credit, they managed to find a solution without making a fuss about their missing reservation record and gave us the room we were looking for. The room is clean and has a high ceiling, which is a plus, but it is oddly-shaped. It's long and narrow and with the beds and cabinets arranged in the narrow side, there isn't much space to walk through. Plus, there was a 20 parking.