Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a mtb vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Had a great time here and would tell all more friends to stay here on there vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated, loved the bike valet

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Aava is a pretty typical hotel that has been recently updated with modern furnishings and decor. Not a bad choice for staying at Whistler. The location is a block or two from the pedestrian area, which could be good or bad. There isn't a restaurant on site, so you'll need to walk over for each meal. Loved having a bike valet service to take the hassle out of storing the bikes. The rooms are on the small side and felt really cramped for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Basic but good

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean, basic amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ideally located to walk into whistler. Modern hotel with comfy rooms and good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby bc canada

driving rang

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I liked coffee maker. It was nice&fresh. Also we used traning room every day.
Cons: Price was law. But the room is small. We need little bit more space.
Location: We did play tennis & basketball at white gold . Villege is so close to buy grocery & to go to restaurant.
We enjoyed driving rang.It was first time for my kids to play golf. It is just next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okotoks ab

Great place for a business trip

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Had a great room, very helpful and friendly staff. If u have to go somewhere for business may as well go to whistler and stay at the Aava.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Sped one night. I had no complaints.Everything was comfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent Visit

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel is looking a little tired and run down. TV didn't work properly and WiFi took forever to get connected. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple, clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Great wifi and bikes for free hire
Cons: No food but plenty in the village
Location: In the middle of Whistler village
Right in the heart of Whistler - perfect for our recent summer stay. Great rate via Trivago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the mountains from the hot tub

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice place. Clean rooms. A little dated. Nice bathrooms. Very busy. Amazing view of the mountain from the hot tubs.