Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton NB

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: We parked the car and were able to walk everywhere in Whistler Village
Cons: The beds were a little soft cause we are used to a hard bed
Location: Supper location very close to everything
For the fun we had and the price we paid it no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Golf hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice hotel next to a nicer golf course on the outskirts of down town whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities and hotel staff.
Location: Golf range right next door, and a short walk to the main centre and lifts
Great hotel, rooms and facilities. Staff are very friendly and professional - would definitely return. Rooms are big and well maintained and up to date, very good considering my stay was at the end of the main season, when normally in other hotels rooms are ready for a maintenance face lift at the end of a season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge, louisiana. usa

nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
i have always stayed at a condo. we got in a night early and needed a place to stay. my wife had rather stayed at the Aava the whole time. i have been to whistler five out of the last six years. i will highly cosider the Aava for my next stay. great staff, great location, and very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Great staff! Clean pet friendly hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Less than 1 minute walk to the village. Check in, check out was a breeze and staff were friendly, happy and easy to talk to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay including clean rooms, great location and a comfortably hot tub and sauna, however there were many issues surrounding other guests coming in late at night and being extremely disruptive in the halls. The staff was great at dealing with this situation and they were apologetic when speaking with us. One thing I'm still waiting on however is that I was told I would be hearing from the manager when she arrived in the morning, however I still haven't heard from her yet. Needless to say, I would stay here again as the overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paper Doors

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed at the Aava on a saturday of a long weekend. Hotel was great, staff was great, only issue was the noise from the halls. It's as if the doors were made of paper; you could hear everything going on in the halls, which is unfortunate at 3:00am. Otherwise, hotel was a great choice. Close to everything but far enough that outside noise was non-existent. Pool and hot tub looked busy at all times, but didn't venture in. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel! Love the bed. Good heater to keep us warm and comfy and good internet WIFI
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed for one night at the Aava. The staff was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The underground parking ($19 extra) was a bit of an issue with being so low (6"2) we had to park our Landcrusier out front in the roundabout but still had to pay. The room appeared clean and modern, however the bed was very bagged out with deep groves from where others slept. The pillows are terrible and the hotel itself isn't very soundproof. We could hear the guests all sound and above our room. Very noisy. We were awoken early by the cleaning staffs loud walkie talkies in the hallways. I feel bad being negative but although the hotel served it's purpose, because of the high price incongruent with the quality, we won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the stroll

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Not a bad place but beds are lacking. The beds are very soft. Rooms are spacious enough once you get in them. Rooms have very narrow entrances.