Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My friend and I stayed here for 3 days and we really enjoyed our stay. The room we stayed wasn't remodeled but it was nice and comfortable. We called the front desk a few times for some extra items and they were very kind to us. The hotel is at a prime location, 2 minutes away the slopes. Overall I was very pleased with our stay and I highly recommend it for people who are looking for a clean and nice place to say without paying an arm and a leg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: size of room
Location: lifts, restaurants, bars, shops
at the heart of everything, steps away from lifts, nice bar inside hotel, very friendly stuff, parking is convenient, Wifi is good, rental shops just across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Seattle, WA

Perfect Ski Lodge

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We loved staying at the Crystal Lodge and Suites. It was right in the heart of Whistler Village, so going to the shops, restaurants, and of course, ski slopes were right in our backyard. Staff was so nice. I had dropped a glove from my coat pocket and one of the staff members said he picked up my other one from the 3rd floor. I didn't even know it was missing. He went behind the front desk and grabbed it for me. It's the little things that make a place special. The only thing I would add is the lack of outlets in the room. We only found 2 that were free and they were in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocka from Maple Ridge, British Columbia

Crystal Lodge and Loving it!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Can't complain about anything. (except that we wish the hot tub was working the entire time). The pool, hot tub and sauna were wonderful.
Cons: Knowing about the Stone Carving Art Classes offered daily. My daughter could have made her own stone carved Inukshuk. She would have been so proud.
Location: Fathom Stone Art Gallery & Studio Art Classes offered daily. Able to carve your own Inukshuk or a bear. Makes kids proud to make their own art.
Our experience was wonderful. We ended up extending our stay two more days. Can't wait to go back. My nine-year-old daughter loved it, she said it was "Awesome". Actually we all did, loved the snow falling in the village. The shops were beautiful. And as a female, walking my dog through Whistler Village in the evening, I felt very safe. We also, as a family, loved the fact we could bring our dog. All of the staff were extremely helpful and very, very, friendly. They did everything they could to accommodate our needs. We loved the hot tub and pool experience as well. Thank you Crystal Lodge for a wonderful mini vacation for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skiing mama from Minnesota

Ideal location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Everything is great. Wish the room was a bit more spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne J from juneau, ak

Perfect location, room not very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Perfect location and excellent front desk staff, cleaning not so much. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned that well, there was dried toothpaste in one of the cups upside down. The room was very small And located right next to the outside garbage dumpster so every morning we got to hear the garbage get picked up. However, you can't ask for a better ski in ski out location with incredible staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to village

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a nice hotel in the perfect location right in the village. That was the best part, it looked great and was really nice. But what I didn't like was: a) You needed a key to get up and down elevators b) Rooms were super small, we had to keep walking around eachother and the beds were just too close together. Pillows were super small, like couch pillows not bed pillows, and it was just tight altogether. c) Front staff was nice but other staff, well one staff member in hallway didn't seem interested in helping us at all and had attitude. Pros: Great location, steps away from village Restaurant inside was great too Easy to get to
3 out of 5
by Mr from vancity

Adequate and nothing more

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Second stay at this hotel. It portrays itself as a premium location but in reality it is two star at best. While there are some upgraded renovated rooms, the majority are old and small. Old beds, old bathroom fixtures and old amenities. Wifi coverage in the rooms is spotty at best. The staff is very transient and motivation can be variable. Stay here if you just need a bed and you got a deal, for full price there are many better options.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. After reading your comments it would appear that we did not do a very good job at aligning your room type with your individual needs. With 19 room types, we need to be diligent about ensuring we assign room types with the needs of our valued guests. Our hotel is made up of 68 deluxe room and suites rooms that are at a 4 star level (North Wing), 85 Traditional rooms that are a 3 star product (South wing), and our rotunda with 5 large 2 & 3 bedroom suites. All rooms have had their beds replaced in recent years and am sorry that we were unable to address your WiFi challenges as we have the most modern Guest room WiFi system that is available to hotels today. As for our team, we have an exceptionally stable and engaged group of service professionals thus am sorry that this did not come across in our service delivery to you and your party. We thank you for your comments and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Ian Lowe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Steps from everything in the village and gondolas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wheatie from North Vancouver

Nice roomy hotel in the heart of Whistler Village

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and room size. Loved the vaulted ceilings!
Cons: Bit noisey on the village side. but somewhat expected.
Location: It's Whistler!! Tons to do and see!
Great experience! Staff was helpful and friendly. They had the gold medal hockey game on in the lobby at 4 am pst and served fresh muffins and coffee. It was fun watching with people from all over the world.