Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location in the heart of the village!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel - nice big rooms with all you need to prep meals in the kitchen. Staff was awesome and super helpful. Wierd though - the pool is outside which would be fine but you have to walk through the lobby, past a restaurant and past a bar. It is right near a bar and all the young people are parting and smoking so didn't enjoy the hot tub or bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome hotel for stay in Whistler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The Crystal lodge is in a good location in whistler village with access to everywhere and quite place. The experience is wonderful and the service outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Perfect place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Awesome hotel and staff. Room was clean and its a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I loved my pool and Jacuzzi,
Cons: staff could be more welcoming, room could be a bit more functional, service could be a bit extended,
this was the second time I did go to this hotel, and in all honesty I might never go back, staff were all rude and they never smiled, that is weird for us in Canada, the room was extremely hot, and fan was hard to function, they could not re-fill our mini bar at 11pm any more, the check out was at 11: AM, and we fell asleep due to lack of sleep from extreme heat, and they rudely woke us up, and even sent a guy to check up on us, not sure if this is a good review?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nice hotel nice staff helpful. Room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen Island

Great hotel right in the heart of the village

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel was a good price and right in the centre of the action!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Crystal Lodge and Whistler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large and very clean and comfortable
Cons: Maybe breakfast should be included in the price
Location: Location was excellent close to everything
This was the first time at Crystal Lodge and Whistler the lodge is centrally located to everything. We could not falter our accommodation it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The hotel made a great visit even better

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent, probably the best I've ever had. They were kind, efficient, patient, knowledgable, friendly, courteous, etc.
Cons: In this age of electronics, I wish there were more electrical outlet handy, especially by the bed. The staff let me use an extension cord.
Location: Lots to do. Walking, biking, swimming, ice skating, shopping, sightseeing, etc. Do the Peak to Peak, excellent views. It was a very relaxing visit.
The hotel is in an excellent location with several entrances (I counted 5) onto the Village Stroll. I wish they had room service but since many of the restaurants deliver, it's not really a problem. Also, there are several restaurants just outside the hotel. You don't even have to exit the building to go the Starbucks. 1st time I've travelled without renting a car. Easy bus ride (with WiFi) from Vancouver Airport, thanks to info from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

In the heart of the Whistler Stroll

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room size & comfort.
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind, I would stay here again and definetly recommend staying at this hotel.
Location: We had an excellent dinner across the stroll and there are plenty of lively pubs, bars, a cinima, shops & a liquor store within a few hundred feet.
The hotel was easily located but checking in could be difficult because of limited parking at the lobby while the underground parking was around the corner on a different street. Staff were excellent on check in and the room was as advertized. Ours over looked the stroll where people mingled and enjoyed outdoor pubs & restaurants. Very central and close to everything. We knew it could be noisy from the stroll but it was people on our floor returning at all hours that were the loudest. Check out top floor suits for quiet but of course they'll be more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle wa.

Hotel experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and near everything right out the door
Cons: I came with others and we had all booked in advance but could not get rooms together. I ended up away from my friends and paid a higher price
Location: The mountain events and the Village, plenty to do
The Crystal met all my expectations for a first rate hotel and general experience in a destination resort