Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and Whistler.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Crystal Lodge was nice. Our only complaint was that housekeeping knocked every morning between 8:30 and 8:45 AM trying to clean the room, while we (being from a different time zone) were still asleep. So basically this was a wake up knock. Other than that, things were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the whisler gondola. After walking out the side door exit and you are right on the village walkway close to all the shops.
Cons: The hotel can be a little expensive if you do not book early. The cost of parking in he hotel parking garage was a little pricy.
Location: 1 min walk to the whistler gondola. All of the shops and restaurants are right out your back door. My wife liked that Starbucks was so close.
The hotel was easy to find. the hotel staff we really friendly. The hotel is very nice and much fancier than we expected for the price we paid. Everything is within walking distance so once you arrive you can park your car and not need it again until you leave town. The village stroll contains everything you need and everything is a short walk from your hotel. The best thing is that the whistler gondola is only 1min from the hotel. Lots of fun and activities await you right from your hotel's back door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The only glitch is there were five steps to go up when going to the room. Normally no matter except when dragging heavy luggage.
Location: Everything at whistler is nearby.
This hotel has beautiful accomadations with a staff that was most helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washinton

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: our 2 double bed room for 4 was very small. Had table with 2 chairs, and only one luggage rack.
Location: Walking, biking trails close by. 100 restaurants and lots of shopping. Easy access to gondolas.
We were there when the smoke from the wildfires made it difficult to see. The staff at the front desk were so helpful in giving us ideas of what to do with our 2 grand daughters. Going up the gondolas to hike was not feasible, so they gave us options . One of which was the rafting trip which became the highlight of our trip. They also helped make reservations for us, and with choosing restaurants. Very cheerful and acknowledged us when we passed by them at their desks. The cleaning staff were also very friendly. Parking was $22 a day underground and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room and price for late June
Cons: The refrigerator was not cleaned completely and the trash/recycle was not emptied. Just overlooked by the cleaning crew
Location: Village stroll, bike trails and gondola
Overall a very good experience. Pool, gym and easy access to village, gondola, restaurants and pubs. We stayed in a reasonably priced kitchenette with loft which was very spacious downstairs and a full bathroom and a king bed upstairs. Plenty of room for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Great location. Beds a bit soft for my taste.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the village. Minutes away from lifts. Room was generally clean. Staff was friendly and checkin was smooth. Only complaint was that beds were a bit soft. Otherwise, pleasant stay, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville md

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our room was large and very comfortable. There was loud music played in the lodge late at night. I called frant desk and they said they will ask the band to tone down. Indeed, a few minutes later we didn't hear that sound anymore. One negative thing: common bathrooms in the lodge were dirty .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room attendants were friendly, security and front desk clerks were exceptional. Room was clean & bed was extremely comfy. Nice deep soaker tub was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel friendly and helpful Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel is in the heart of the village so we didn't have to worry about parking or driving we got to enjoy Whistler village with all its amenities. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. We are going to stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
You can't go wrong with this one. Nice hotel and excellent location.