Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nate from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel for families

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quality
Cons: See notes above.
Location: Great location for skiers. Downhill skiing, x-country skiing, luging, playground, lots of shops, cafes, restaurants and even a couple clubs.
The hotel was great. Clean. Decent amenities. Good location. Very friendly staff. Good price comparative to other area hotels. Only one very picky point: the whole place smelled of some kind of vanilla bean perfume. I'm sure it was intentional and perhaps to some, pleasant. It irritated my nose a bit. Kind of strange layout on my floor where I had to go down several stairs or use a handicap elevator. Not a big deal for me, but for moving luggage and if you have mobility issues you may request a room without this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from FL

Whistler

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe complimentary transportation to the Scandinavian spa and dining places in that area.
Location: There was so much to do being right in the center of the village. There were endless shops, a cinema, plenty of dinning facilities.
The hotel met all our needs and the staff was more than accommodating. They were the friendliest and most helpful to us and this meant everything since it was our first time in this area and we were so unfamiliar with everything. They gave amazing recommendations for dining and activities. We left feeling like we didn't miss out on anything. From their ski/snowboard valet, shuttles and happy hour, they offered more than we even knew we booked. I absolutely loved this hotel!
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Hi Cara, Thank you so much for writing and sharing this review with us. I am absolutely thrilled that especially for your first time in resort here you found all interactions with our team to be nothing but helpful and friendly and help make your stay with us a memorable one. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to resort at some point in the future. Best regards, Ashley McMillan Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from UK

High Recommendation

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and friendliness of staff, standard of accommodation and location were all superb.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location and as it was in the village centre there was access to all the main shops and facilities.
In every way possible this was a super hotel and it massively enhanced the already phenomenal Whistler experience. Location was central yet peaceful from the hassle and bustle of main village life. Great access to the slopes and the storing of skis below their sister hotel at the base of the mountain was superb. In every way possible I fully recommend the hotel and staff. Many thanks
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Cam, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that everything about our property seemed to work well for you and that all the little details, such as our convenient central location and complimentary ski valet storage at our sister property just served to enhance your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back from the UK again sometime soon. Best regards, Ashley McMillan Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS and SM from Toronto

Perfect compliment to great snow

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Liked everything.
Location: As noted above, close to everything.
No complaints about this hotel....from rapid check-in, free upgrade, skiis transported to mountainside for convenience, breakfast included etc. etc. etc. Hotel is less than 5 minute walk from gondolas up both mountains and village centre. Highly recommend and thoroughly enjoyed.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent trip experience. We are so pleased to read that you appreciated everything from the convenient location of our property, the complimentary buffet breakfast, ski valet service and the efficient service whilst in house. Hopefully, we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Ashley McMillan Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the family

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We had 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 teenagers on our vacation. The 2-bedroom suite was perfect. It's was spacious and well designed. The breakfast was just right - not too light yet not too big and overwhelming that would sometimes consume the whole morning for those of us who feel obligated to try everything on the buffer spread. Even though I had thought the location was a minus since its not ski in ski out, it's actually not bad at all. A 5-minute walk and your are at the other Pan Pacific where the ski rental and locker are. From there you just step right onto the gondola for either Whistler or Blackcomb. The plus for this Village Center location is the noise level. It's very quiet compared to the other Pan Pacific. Finally, the staff was absolutely the best. I was there for 10 days and interacted with almost all of them. Everyone was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.  I'm looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whistler Ski Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Close to lift and shops.
Cons: Parking at hotel is expensive.
Awesome time. Close to the mountain. Excellent facility. Would recommend.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear guest. Thank you for kindly sharing your recent experience from your trip to Whistler. I am so pleased that you had a great time here with us and found our convenient location and property / room amenities to your liking. Hopefully we shall get the opportunity to welcome you back some day. Best regards, Ashley McMillan Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyn from London

Excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, breakfast, hot tub, very helpful staff
Cons: Magnifying mirror in bathroom, bigger locker room at the Mountainside hotel
Location: Easy walking distance to locker rooms for skis, very central in the village for restaurants & general store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013