Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bC

Nice hotel with underground parking for free.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The check in Guy chastised me for being grumpy not once but twice. When customers are at the end of a long drive in the middle of the night the last thing they want or need is hotel staff telling them how to feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Nice room, close to location of our event.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere, comfortable lobby with fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and sheets were nice. Also liked the security of underground parking.
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathroom and attention to the clogged drain, dripping tap.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. And it took a while to get hot water to the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would like to see a "friends and family rate" as we were there to visit family in Pemberton and for the services that we received, we found this hotel rather pricey. Unfortunately, it seems to cater more to the workers staying on company time and money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JD Kelseyfrom Langley

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed not comfortable. Dipped in the middle. Air conditioner unit turned off in the night so room was stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay in Pemberton!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great stay for our family- enjoyed the outdoor pool/hot tub and seating area. Fab room.. including dishwasher and clothes washer/dryer!
Cons: No..it was a great stay in a modern/clean hotel.
Location: Supermarket and liquor store close by.
A very comfortable overnight stay for our family. Friendly staff. Essential provisions available to buy at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient , clean and comfortable but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Good rates for kitchen facilities and ease of booking
Cons: A better walking path could be made to the highway for a better walking experience to town. The shower heads can be upgraded to massage heads.
Location: Conveniently located near the Mile One and Mount Currie Coffee Shop.
Our stay here was for work and there was ample parking for our work truck. The location is convenient to walk to town if you like. The staff are were friendly and checking in and out of the hotel was very easy. Since many people stay here for work and have early starts in the morning, the hotel would benefit from improving the room doors. The room doors slam close and make a lot of noise which is disrupting if people are leaving early in the morning, it echoes through the entire floor and rattles the other room doors. Since it was 30 degrees and a lovely summer day, there is no need to have a fireplace blaring heat in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franckfrom Vancouver

Ideal for hickers family

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and qualitative hotel.Very close to Pemberton "downtown". It was a perfect base to relax after and before our hicking session in beautiful BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Lost cellphone charger

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I love this hotel and have stayed here several times. I especially like the little touches like water and coffee in the lobby and dog treats.
Cons: I suspect that being so close to Whistler, it is hard to hold on to good, knowledgable staff.
Location: The restaurants and independent coffee shops in Pemberton are amazing for such a small town. There is a great kids water play area in town.
I arrived early for check in with my mountain bike but was not told about the bike storage room. Other than that the front desk was very helpful. I left my iphone charger plugged into the wall in the room and when I called the same night to ask about it they said it had not been found. Either the cleaner missed it or scored a phone charger...