Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Value for money and location
Cons: If the facilities or rooms were improved you would expect to pay more
Location: Whistler being a Ski Resort town it had all the things that North American Ski Resorts have, Hiking, Mountain Bike riding
The lodge was value for money. A great location right in the market place and whistler village. It is old but comfortable and if fully renovated you would expect to pay a lot more to stay here. Having to go to another hotel (Aspen) to check in wasn't a problem for us as we were driving and we new about this before arriving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

summer riding

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if you're their to bike or visit. Long walk through village if you're skiing. Very convenient to markets and grocery stores. Secure parking. Coffee shops right downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for a resort stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marketplace location is very close to some important shops (grocery, pharmacy, liquor, coffee, bakery) but a bit of a walk from the lifts. On the positive side, that walk is right down the main pedestrian village. Our suite had a huge equipment closet right in the room which was a great convenience. The furnishings were dated, but clean, comfortable, and functional. The full kitchen was equipped with everything that we wanted except for a kettle – not a big deal: we just used a pot to boil water for tea. Housekeeping was provided every 4 days during our stay and the staff member who served us was quite friendly. For the price we paid, it was a great value for a snowboarding vacation at a major resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place For The Guys To Stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location, elevator and underground parking.
Cons: Unit need to be updated.
Great location in the Marketplace, right at the end of the main walking avenue. The unit was beat up, as most rentals in ski country are, however the bathroom floor had mold around the tub. You have to check in at another ResortQuest property and the staff there, like most of Whistler, are young and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben from Quebec City

Affordable and alright

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is perfect if you want an affordable accomodation in Whistler. There was no room service and nobody to bother you. It was really quiet. There is a full kitchen with a dishwasher, a sofa bed and a fire place. It was about 10 minutes walk from the lift, but there is a shuttle if you prefer. It's right by the liquor store, grocery store... and drug store. The only thing I did not like is that you have to check-in at ''Aspen Hotel'', which we did not know, so it was kind of a pain because we had to reload all our stuff in the car and search for that other place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Neal from Vancouver, BC

Good room and location, huge pain to check in/out

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
No issues with the room at all - had everything we needed, and a great location overlooking Olympic Plaza. The problem was the checkin process. Arrived on site (having received no specific checkin info from ResortQuest or Hotels.com) to a sign saying there is no front desk, and a listing of 4 different phone numbers to call. Thankfully the second one was the right one. They then directed me to go to the Aspens to check in, which is in the Upper Village (two bus rides away if you don't have a car with you... still a pain even with one). Once checked in everything was okay, but the checkout process was the same - trekking up and down the mountain just to drop off keys. Other companies who book rooms in Marketplace Lodge (there are at least four!) at least let you leave your key in the room when you leave so you don't have to spend your whole morning on buses just to return a key. Lesson: If you do book with ResortQuest, find out before you arrive how and where to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloe from Vancouver, BC

The location is fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2013
If you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay while being at the heart of the Whistler action, this is a good pick. Nothing amazing, but clean, comfortable, and our place had a kitchen if you wanted to make your own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene Vibbert from Nelson b.c.

Very well centered

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location but lack on wifi was a pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel was Excellent - Hotels.com could improve

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was Excellent! I was not pleased to find out that hotels.com failed to tell me that I had to check in at a location other than where I would be staying or give me the check in address. In addition hotels.com also failed to tell me that in addition to the nightly fee that I paid them, the hotel would put a hold on my credit card for an addition equal amount, as a room deposit