Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Had a problem with the key and they responded so fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly convenient hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The hotel is <100 yards to gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb, only one other hotel is closer. Very friendly and helpful staff. No carrying your skis to a locker, desk staff does this for you and retrieves them the next morning. Room was comfortable and clean, nice king size bed. Pull out sofabed was fine for the kids. Kitchen has full facilities. Our room overlooked a large village square, there was some noise at night. Hot apple cider in lobby after a days skiing was a nice touch. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreas from Victoria, BC, Canada

Excellent hotel. Will come back again.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: See above but I will repeat: location, style, pricing, parking.
Cons: One thing that I would consider improving: after checking out I usually ski for a few hours, and in most hotels they allow you to take a shower around
Your hotel is very well maintained. very stylish design and everything is marked with the touch of quality. Very close to the mountain and lifts, as well as to the village centres, restaurants, etc... One thing that I would consider improving: after checking out I usually ski for a few hours, and in most hotels they allow you to take a shower around 03:00 PM if you were their guest. Unfortunately, your personnel told me that the hotel does not have a shower at the health club. That is a pity and can probably be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Perfect Whistler mountain experience.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I can't recommend this place enough. Simply put, everything from the location to the rooms to the staff was perfect. Definitely recommend spending a little extra to get the mountain view room. This place is well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LAST MINUTE TRIP

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We were visiting Vancouver and decided to go to whistler for the night, total spure of the moment. Knowing nothing about whistler we went online and found one room lift at the Sundial. When we got to our room we were amazed. Very spacious rooms, super clean and very comfortable. The hotel is so close to the ski hills and the roof top hot tub is the perfect way to relax after a day in the hill. Our only complaints, no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Saskatoon Canada

Great location (which has its pros and cons)

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The underground parking is very tight and can be awkward (true of pretty much all hotels in whistler).
Location: Ski, shop, people-watch, eat, relax. The twilight Ziptrek tour was definitely the highlight of another fantastic vacation with my kids.
Third or fourth time staying at this great hotel. Excellent location, nice rooms, well maintained. Staff are helpful, courteous, and prompt. We love being able to be right by both gondolas and the Fitzsimmons chairlift and the ski valet service is wonderful. Restaurants, shops, and other amenities are all just minutes away. Only downside of being right in the heart of the village is the noise from the streets. The windows aren't well insulated for noise so you hear pretty much everything going on in the street-level patios, the snow being cleared through the night, or the revellers heading home late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right below the gondola

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Much better than I expected. We actually got upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a small bedroom which was fabulous because we had 2 teenagers who would have had to sleep on the pull out couch. The room was beautiful and bedrooms great. Kitchen was perfect. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from whistler

steps from gandolas

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulina from Vancouver, BC

Great room and location

Posted Dec 25, 2013
The hotel room was great. Warm cozy decor with beautiful kitchen and large windows to bring in lots of natural light. Even though I opted out of the mountain view room, my view was still pleasant especially because it freshly snowed and everything outside looked beautiful. I especially enjoyed the heated floors in the bathroom! After snowboarding all day and being in the cold, changing on that warm bathroom floor was amazing. The check in staff was friendly and knowledgeable and suggested a number of nice restaurants to visit. My only issue with the hotel was the wi-fi. It constantly would lose connection and go in and out of service. I planned on doing some work on my laptop and was unable to do so. I had to use a hot-spot created off my iPhone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel suite is nice size & clean. Mountain view from the suite is gorgeous. Perfect for our family of 4. The only down side is that we could hear music from the pub downstairs at night time.