Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Excellent hotel and very convenient to ski lifts.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the location which is directly in front of the ski lifts.
Cons: Loved the hot tub on the roof, but could only use the last day due to lack of space.
Location: Location to lifts and shopping couldn't be any better.
Loved the hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and beds. The fireplace was a welcomed addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia USA

Boutique Hotel at the Lifts

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The Sundail is well run, modern hotel next to the Pan Pacific and the Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas. The rooms were clean and in a condition that is above average for Whistler village. The staff were thoughtful and accommodating (ie. Cleaned your room when you would like vs. imposing their schedule on you). If a repair was needed, the staff addressed it immediately. We had a one bedroom unit - the downside was the layout, it had an ackward living room but the bed and pullout bed were comfortable. The Sundial is a sound alternative to the Pan Pacific next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hot tub and SUPER short distance to Whistler/Blackcomb base.
Cons: It'll be awesome if they had massage/spa service.
We come here just about every winter to Snowboard, and after we found this hotel, we always stay here. Very convenient, awesome staff, reasonable price, and hot tub access after all day boarding just tops everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It's all about location! Quick walk to lift, full kitchen to save money, very accommodatig staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location right near town center.
Cons: Service, noise, price, ambience.
Location: Very close to lift and all downtown amenities.
Paid months in advance and requestd a mountain view room. Our room on the 3rd floor faced another hotel, with workmen on the roof (looking directly into our room). Had to close drapes for any privacy. Moutain was visible only when standing at window. Hotel could not move us to a higher floor. Around 11 pm, booming music prevents sleep. There is a zero noise tolerance policy at the hotel, but apparently it does not extend to their own pub. Could not sleep until after 1 pm. Called front desk and said I would be talking to manager in the a.m. Next a.m., we were moved to a room on the 8th floor. It was much better. Staff doesn't seem very well trained. Service is not what you would get at a regular hotel. Couldn't figure out how to use one of the coffee makers, and couldn't find instructions. Front desk said they hadn't had time to put instructions in all the rooms yet. They did however offer to come up and get it working. This hotel was a bit disappointment. Fine for a ski holiday, but not at all romantic or upscale. Have stayed in Whistler several times, and this was very underwhelming. Will definitely look at other hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the village.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Amazing room. Nice to have a suite with a separate bedroom. Rooftop hot tub is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frk Lundfrom København

Intet mindre end perfekt

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er anden gang jeg bor på Sundial og det skuffer heller ikke denne gang. Hotellet ligger lige ved siden af gondolaerne og alle butikker/restauranter. Værelset var skønt og stort, med seperat soveværelse med den største seng ever. Og god at sove i. Der er et veludstyret køkken. Støj tolereres ikke på hotellet hvilket gjorde det perfekt til den afslapningsferie det var tiltænkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Federicofrom Toronto

My Sundial Hotel experience.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice boutique hotel, although there was a slight miscommunication at the time of booking as I had requested 2 queen beds and found out they don't have such rooms once we were already there. Oh well, still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com