Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great all around

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: parking is overpriced.
nice soft towels, robes, creamer in the fridge- they thought of everything. free breakfast was ok, very nice pool and hot tub area. free bus to the village comes right to the hotel and you can ski in/out easily. lots of space to sleep 4 comfortably in the 1 br suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

One of the few ski in ski out Whistler hotels

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is on Blackcomb and is ski in/out. By car it's a long twisty road to the hotewl from Whistler Village - about 10 mins on the free municipal bus. At night i walked onto the adjacent ski slope and walked straight down to the base of Blackcomb Village in 3-4 minutes. From there it's another 5 minutes across the river to the main Whistler Village. The walk itself is very pleasant but note you are NOT in Whistler Village itself. The bus service is great and it drops you closer to the main village than you would be if you drove your car and parked in one of the main lots. It's also free, unlike parking. The hotel has a couple of outdoor hot tubs and a swimming pool slopeside. Skiers can watch you from the Wizard chair. The hotel and rooms themselves are fine - clean and spacious enough. We had a one bedroom with small kitchen. The breakfast is continental and everyone i spoke with seemed to like it. There's a guy who makes hot waffles in addition to the usual breakfast items. They also make it easy to take breakfast back to your room which i thought was a nice touch. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

On ski slope

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great for ski in ski out. Good hot tub. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey bc

Very quiet. Good location. Great Breakfast.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Friendly staff clean quiet. Good bus service. Room well equipped. Vallet maybe required for some Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ゲレンデが近いので

Posted Jan 12, 2015
ゲレンデも近くスパも、ジムも完備しているのでとても快適に過ごせました。ビレッジから少し離れては居ますが、頻繁にバスが来るのでとても便利です、機会があればまた利用したいと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Good location but room comfort is lacking

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen
Cons: Bed and bedding
A good night's rest is all you really want with a hotel and this one could use improvement. Mattress that sags in the middle and scratchy bedding. Breakfast buffet is good but the hotel could pay more attention to room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Ski In - Ski Out

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice hotel, decent buffet breakfast included, easy free shuttle to village that runs all the time. Ski storage and rental right on site. Hot tubs are great. Early in the season, so not great snow at the bottom of the mountain but enough to ski in/out. Expensive place to visit, so the price for the room is ok relative to area. Some of the best skiing in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Tx

Great hotel with family atmosphere.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Nice little gym and pool. Cookies out in the evening, popcorn in the afternoons.
Location: Bus stops right at the door. Easy 3 minute ride to the village.
Great place to stay with a family @ Whistler. Easy bus stop, quiet, great breakfast with long hours, comfortable and clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good enough for my purposes!!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I thought the place was pretty decent! No, it's not a 5 star hotel but if you're wanting a clean and comfy place that's near the villages and doesn't break the bank, it's perfect. There is a bus that's free to take to and from the villages. It's close to lost lake as well. If you're a big eater, I would probably eat something in addition to the continental breakfast. It was just a bit of a light breakfast (for me). My only complaint was that the people across the room had dogs that didn't like being left alone in the room (which you aren't allowed to do). I could have complained, but I didn't want to be that person! Overall good place. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful hiden gem

Posted Dec 9, 2014
First time staying at this resort and was not disappointed. The queen sweet was nice a cozy with a full kitchen, living room, fire place and was very clean. The pool and two hot tubs were fantastic right on the hill side. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the Starbucks coffee, tea and hot chocolate with marshmallows was a nice touch! We plan on coming back again in January and probably will never stay at another hotel in whistler!