Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel am Blackcomb

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und der Service sowie die Freundlichkeit ebenfalls sehr gut. Das Frühstück hingegen ist eine Zumutung. Kein Käse, keine Wurst, kein Rührei...Nur süßes Zeug wie Muffins, Waffeln, tonnenweise Penautbutter etc. Das hat nichts mit interkontinentalem Frühstück zu tun. Sonst war alles gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All it needs is air conditioning!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
In 35 degree weather and no A/C.....my rating is a 2 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Parking, free shuttle, BREAKFAST INCLUDED.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set back enough from the Village to enjoy peace and quiet. Loved the location!
Awesome staff, awesome service. We were so happy to be greeted with smiles from the front-end staff and their great attitude when we checked in early. Whatever we asked for was granted with a smile. Our stay was amazing!! We reported that the ice machine on our floor was not working and, what do you know, a staff memeber appeared at our door in about 60 seconds with a bowl full of ice for us - pretty amazing service!! I feel so spoiled by this stay that I don't know if anyone else can compare to the service. I felt like we were a part of the family by the end of our too short stay. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: As close to nature as you can get. Peaceful and restful.
This is one of the top hotels we have ever stayed in. The rooms are actual suites with a full kitchen and big balconies. The location is right next to the mountain with a short walk to chairlifts and upper village.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was good but no air conditioning. The room was nice, clean and well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, heated pool.
Cons: Shuttle bus pick up away from the hotel rooms, maybe on the other side of the driveway. Beds were too hard for my family.
Room had enough space for my family of four. The room were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very comfortable hotel rooms but it didn't have air condition in the rooms b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay but...

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the continental breakfast, it was very clean and had screens.
Cons: A whole heck of a lot!!! Please see where I wrote about our experience.
Location: Out of the way but quiet. Nice during ski season because you can ski out as it's a bit of a way up the mountain.
Pros: Awesome staff, clean, fabulous continental breakfast (and they have GF bread and cereal upon request. REALLY appreciated that one.) Lovely pool area & screens on window & door to balcony. Cons: No A/C (but they do give you a fan.) It was a gorgeous and hot end of May weekend and the pool AND hot tub were closed for maintenance and we weren't told. I know it's more expensive to do them one at a time, but they should have bitten the bullet on that one. Epic fail. We average 10 hotel stays per year and usually need the fold-out couch. This is the first time in my entire LIFE that I opened the fold out to discover that I was expected to make it myself. Another epic fail. This may not apply to all rooms, but the fold out in 408 DESPERATELY needs a new mattress. Dip in centre was so bad it was impossible to sleep on it without being rolled into one another. In a hot room with no A/C, being forced together was decidedly uncomfortable and grossly sticky. We were there for hockey and it added insult to injury to discover that many of our friends at two different hotels right next to the village had a pool, continental breakfast AND two bedrooms & were paying less than we were. In one hotel, they only paid $24 more per night than we did, actually, only $19 more because their parking was $5 per night cheaper. Our truck is too big to park in their underground so if truck parking is full you'll have to drive down the road to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place for families

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Totally accommodating and very comfortable. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singh

Convey to people

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very bad experience stay is not comforts room was very hot could not sleep night